We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much improved from 4 years ago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Chloe, Melissa and Terri make a great team for a great guest experience. The breakfast quality has greatly improved over our last stay at this location 4 years ago. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. What a great value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

John, thank you for your great review, and for pointing out that our lobby remodel improved your stay! Also, thank you for pointing out the individuals that made your stay extraordinary! I will make sure that they are personally recognized!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Our family stays here multiple times a year for family visits. We stay here bc of the rooms and superior customer service.

We stayed in room 325 and the room was quite tired. Not what we are used to here. The bathroom shower stall needs replacement and the floor had a huge hump which prevented the door from opening fully. It seems like floor installation has not taken well. The fan was also very noisy - needs moderate adjustment.
Also found that on Sunday the breakfast service was struggling to keep up. All the other times, the two attendants are hustling and keeping up. Don't get me wrong, they hustled but it seemed like they could never keep up and we weren't even there during peak time.

We haven't given up on this place yet. It's still a good hotel and has nice features but hope this isn't a trend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandjinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Jan
Thank you so much for a review of your stay. We will use this information to improve our product and especially the suite you mentioned. We are working on a suite renovation plan now and your comments are very helpful! But especially, thank you for not giving up on us...we'll continue to make it right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

For the 25 days that I stayed in this hotel, the service was outstanding. From the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms to the excellent food service provided, my stay has been exceptional. From management down to the employees, everyone was very helpful. This will be the only hotel I will stay in while in Dayton, OH in the future for school.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Cameron, thank you for the positive review of your stay and for commending the staff! We're glad that your extended stay went very well and we look forward to your return! See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Four days of staying in a nice quiet friendly environment. Staff was very helpful and friendly. They made you feel at home and remembered who you were. The staff went out of their way from the cleaning staff to the restaurant staff. Everyone made sure you were being taken care of. Rooms were a little dated but very clean. Exceptional place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StLouisdeegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel and staff! We are glad that you had a great stay! Also, we have updated our public areas and we are planning our refresh now of the suites so we thank you for your patience during our renewal! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I would highly recommend this Homewood Suites. From the cleaning ladies, food service personnel to the front desk staff all went out of their way to make our 10 day stay very special. The smiles, greetings and helpfulness that we received is rare today. We return to Dayton, OH each year to see friends--this is the first time we stayed here. But we have now found our "home away from home". Since we only had one car, it was extra special to be able to walk safely to restaurants and to the Dayton Mall to meet friends while the other spouse was playing golf, etc.

Room Tip: We stayed where we were assigned, and all was fine. The room just happened to be on the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Jane, thank you so much for your compliments of the staff! We are committed to providing Hospitality, not service, and we carefully choose only those associates that exude this naturally! Also, the local government recently updated our infrastructure to make it easy and safe to walk to the mall, and we're glad to hear that this enhanced your stay. I am forwarding your comments to the local governments to show them that these efforts were worth it! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a two day conference in Dayton and wanted somewhere to stay that was bigger than the normal hotel room. It was perfect and the staff were exceptional. Check in late at night was flawless and the room was clean and comfortable. A little far from the airport but close to the mall if that is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastor1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words about your experience at our hotel! I will make sure that staff receives your kudos! See you next time and God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. I received exceptional customer service from each and every hotel staff I met. They are all willing to help in any way. The room was nice with all the amneties I needed. Only down side is there was no hot-tub, but the outdoor pool was heated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 157audreyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inndeep, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Audrey, thank you so much for your recommendation of our hotel! We're glad that we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South

Address: 3100 Contemporary Ln, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range: £90 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A GlanceDiscover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-SouthFeel cared for in a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dayton-South hotel. Set just off Interstate-75, Exit 44 in Miamisburg, Ohio, this hotel is situated close to a number of businesses and Dayton attractions including Dayton Mall, Carillion Historical Park, the Air Force Museum and Dayton University.Wake up with a complimentary hot full breakfast or savor evening dinner and drinks* from Monday through Thursday in the cozy lobby. Nibble on treats from the 24-hour convenience store. Plunge into the outdoor heated pool, work out in the fitness center or play a game on this Dayton hotel’s basketball court. Enjoy complimentary access to nearby Premier Fitness, offering full-service fitness facilities when you stay at our Miamisburg, Ohio hotel.Stay productive in the complimentary business center and make use of complimentary WiFi throughout our Miamisburg, Ohio hotel. Host an event or meeting for up to 50 guests in the hotel’s function room and relax while our dedicated events staff takes care of the details.*Local and state laws apply.About the Hotel.Our SuitesUnwind in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy a home away from home with a choice of comforting amenities, including two TVs. Feel refreshed after a great night’s sleep in a comfy bed. Relax in a separate living area on a sofa bed. Stay productive with complimentary WiFi and a large work space. Savor home cooking from a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove, dishwasher, coffeemaker and utensils. We can even do the grocery shopping for you.Our Suites .Guest PerksAt your Homewood Suites by Hilton hotel, you’ll enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Indulge in a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service—and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour onsite convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday and complimentary WiFi. It’s all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dayton-South Hotel Miamisburg
Homewood Suites Miamisburg
Homewood Miamisburg
Hilton Miamisburg
Miamisburg Hilton
Miamisburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dayton South
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dayton-South Miamisburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing