We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Well Maintained Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This facility is lovely, well designed and evidences a high level of maintenance. The hotel staff was welcoming and accommodating. The warm cookies were a delight. Our suite was spacious and most comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Verda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

The room was larger than I anticipated. I like the separation from the living quarters to the bedroom. The back of the televisions are difficult to access for any external video or gaming devices if you plan on staying for a week or more but it can be done. Not the cleanest hotel I've stayed in but the staff was friendly. Food and drinks were great and during the week they have a musician come in and play some blues/jazz down in the lobby which was very relaxing. More hotels should hire live music. Very nice touch. I would stay here again and probably will.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jayson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I was put into a smoking room even though my profile says non-smoking. The clerk didn't seem to think that it mattered very much. Breakfast is rarely ready at 6:30, which is the time advertised. The staff act bothered that customers want to have breakfast at the posted time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Rooms were clean , and staff were professional, accommodations , were on par with 5 star hotels. Meals especially breakfast were outstanding. Easy access to major interstate. Shopping center was right across the street , with in walking distance. Overall great place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great property, with excellent service and rooms. This Double Tree will satisfy. The rooms were huge with separate living space and bed room. A large flat screened TV in each space. Complete with a couch and a comfortable chair!. The work space was more than adequate and the entire room was like new. I highly recommend this Hotel for comfort as well as a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our non smoking hotel room wreaked of cigarette smoke and the employee at the front desk literally said "I can't help if someone smoked in there." Our air conditioner would never cool the room down and every time it kicked on the smell would get worse. There was an actual party in the hallway and it did not end until 1am. The front desk said "people have parties at hotels" It was a very uncomfortable, smelly stay. Oh and the indoor pool was closed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry for the smoke smell you experienced in your room. We shared your comments with the hotel team and we are actively taking steps to freshen our guest rooms. We’re sorry you experienced some noise issues during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay or special events. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

In hospitality,

Kelly Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Upon wrapping up the day about 9:30 - 10:00 PM, I noticed several winged ants in the bathroom sink. Further inspection revealed that ants were all over the bedroom and bathroom. It took about 1 1/2 to 2 hours for the hotel staff to respond to my request for a room change. Not able to go into more detail at this time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We apologize that you encountered a flying ant swarm during a recent visit to our hotel. Our guests’ health and safety is very important to us. Although these types of swarms occur after heavy rains, we have taken the proper steps on our end to reduce this problem. We do appreciate your business and want to make sure that your stay is a comfortable one. We hope that you will consider staying with us on a future visit to the area.

In hospitality,
Kelly Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
#5 of 13 in Miamisburg
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg

Address: 300 Prestige Pl, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range: £78 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located in South Dayton/Miamisburg, Oh off of I-75 and 2 miles from I-675. Host a family weekend away with separate living and sleeping areas or a business function in our flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Dayton South Hotel Miamisburg
Doubletree Hotel Dayton Miamisburg
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing