We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Clinton, United States
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had I realized the hotel did not offer a free breakfast I would not have stayed there. I chose this hotel to be close to other business travelers staying at hotel across the street. They were offered free breakfast, free food and beverages for long periods of time. There rooms were comparable to what I was staying in. I even had a couple other travelers staying at a hotel down the street 5 minutes and were offered the same free meals. If Doubletree is going to compete, something needs to change. As an additional note, we all paid the same rate!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we have taken your comments into consideration to improve our on-property experience. We are now offering the same amenities as the surrounding hotels to our government travelers. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

In hospitality,

Kelly Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    135
    73
    62
    52
See reviews for
181
96
26
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This facility is lovely, well designed and evidences a high level of maintenance. The hotel staff was welcoming and accommodating. The warm cookies were a delight. Our suite was spacious and most comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Verda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The room was larger than I anticipated. I like the separation from the living quarters to the bedroom. The back of the televisions are difficult to access for any external video or gaming devices if you plan on staying for a week or more but it can be done. Not the cleanest hotel I've stayed in but the staff was friendly. Food and drinks were great and during the week they have a musician come in and play some blues/jazz down in the lobby which was very relaxing. More hotels should hire live music. Very nice touch. I would stay here again and probably will.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jayson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I was put into a smoking room even though my profile says non-smoking. The clerk didn't seem to think that it mattered very much. Breakfast is rarely ready at 6:30, which is the time advertised. The staff act bothered that customers want to have breakfast at the posted time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miamisburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Rooms were clean , and staff were professional, accommodations , were on par with 5 star hotels. Meals especially breakfast were outstanding. Easy access to major interstate. Shopping center was right across the street , with in walking distance. Overall great place to stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis Mo, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great property, with excellent service and rooms. This Double Tree will satisfy. The rooms were huge with separate living space and bed room. A large flat screened TV in each space. Complete with a couch and a comfortable chair!. The work space was more than adequate and the entire room was like new. I highly recommend this Hotel for comfort as well as a great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynoldsburg, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our non smoking hotel room wreaked of cigarette smoke and the employee at the front desk literally said "I can't help if someone smoked in there." Our air conditioner would never cool the room down and every time it kicked on the smell would get worse. There was an actual party in the hallway and it did not end until 1am. The front desk said "people have parties at hotels" It was a very uncomfortable, smelly stay. Oh and the indoor pool was closed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbrown1539, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry for the smoke smell you experienced in your room. We shared your comments with the hotel team and we are actively taking steps to freshen our guest rooms. We’re sorry you experienced some noise issues during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay or special events. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

In hospitality,

Kelly Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
#4 of 13 in Miamisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
Address: 300 Prestige Pl, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is conveniently located in South Dayton/Miamisburg, Oh off of I-75 and 2 miles from I-675. Host a family weekend away with separate living and sleeping areas or a business function in our flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Dayton South Hotel Miamisburg
Doubletree Hotel Dayton Miamisburg
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing