We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Quality Inns” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Sparta, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best Quality Inns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Top notch service, top notch hotel!! I travel the country while on business and have found that Choice hotels are consistently the best overall for the budget minded traveler. Tonight my experience was one of the best. I won't post the name of the man that checked me in for privacy reasy, but "mhicke" is the abbreviated name on my receipt. He is truly a asset to your company. One of the most professional and helpful person I've ran in to. As far as the room. It was very clean, comfortable bed, flatscreen tv, fridge/microwave, clean bathroom, etc. One of the better Quality Inns I've stayed in. Will defiantly stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brandop82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    45
    16
    8
    13
See reviews for
40
30
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Because I am a light sleeper we had requested a room where noise would be minimal. Our request was accommodated. We were assigned a clean, quiet, ground floor room at the end of the hall towards the back of the hotel. The staff was efficient, courteous, and very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable with clean, good quality bedding and linens. Bathroom was spotless. Complimentary breakfast was as expected from a Quality Inn: fresh, hot, good variety and replenished promptly. We will stay at this Quality Inn again when we return to this area next year.

Room Tip: After sitting in the car on a long car trip we enjoyed an evening walk and dinner in the large, encl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABLePlymouth_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hamburg, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

This is quite a good hotel. Front desk excellent. Beds comfortable. Room clean. Good location lots of parking. Fresh cookies at front desk. I did not rate very good as the room had a somewhat musty smell as if it had not been used recently. We have stayed here several times and will in the future.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Buzz96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Arrived in the area for business and was greeted by Denise at the front desk. She was very polite and even provided me with a booklet on the area. She offered to assist in anyway.

All rooms have interior access, there is a seasonal outdoor pool. Did not find the laundry or fitness center-seems that they may still be updating.

First floor King Room is comfortable but outdated in some aspects. The tub had been cracked and patched. The mini-fridge was missing the temperature control knob. The tile work looked good as did the new carpet. The heat/air is a bit loud but I prefer "white noise" to help me sleep. I did not hear any traffic. It is conveniently located at I75 and to restaurants and shops.

Free WiFi is a plus as is the continental breakfast and popcorn in the evening.

The rear door is unsecured and could pose a security issue.

Not a bad place. Would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lucymae65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

As a Traveling Sales Rep, I'm in hotels at Least once a week. I'm in this one the most.

The hotel itself is ideally located, right off of two main highways and close to the Dayton Mall. Lots to do & places to eat. The entrances stay well-lit and secure, it's roomy and clean, and there are plenty of breakfast options.

The service I've gotten from the entire Staff has been professional and personable. They each have gone out of their way to take care of me. Generally they make my reservations weeks ahead, so I'm not even bothered with that. They've gone the extra mile for me when I've had to change my schedule.

This is my favorite hotel--primarily because of the people who work there. I can't recommend them enough.

Room Tip: I'm a light sleeper, and I prefer to stay on the top floor--I've never been awakened.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bil718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Upon checking in I was greeted by a pleasantly friendly lady Angela. She welcomed me to the hotel and immediately checked me in. I am not from the area so she gave me a quick guide to local eateries and directions to the Dayton Mall. I was here on business so I was looking for a quiet room with internet. I was surprised how clean and comfortable the room was. The internet was perfect and I had a nice quiet night. Upon checking out I was again amazed at the hospitality. Thee staff is amazing and friendly. They treat everyone as if they are their only customer. Again I am not from Dayton, but enjoyed the hometown cheer. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in town.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Harbor, MI
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Upon checkin traveling with my young daughter, we were told the back door while had a key pad did not lock or function. We went to dinner to arrive back to our room filled with marijuana smoke. The desk attendant acknowledged the smell when she came to our room but refused to move us and indicated she could not control what people were doing on the premise even though illegal and an endangerment to my child. She refused to refund our money or change rooms. Her only solution was a can of glade air spray which she uses when these situations happen she stated. Implying this wasn't the first time. The hotel was loud unclean unsafe and not family friendly. Stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frick_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
Address: 250 Byers Road, Miamisburg, OH 45342-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel provides easy access to a number of attractions in the Dayton and Miamisburg areas. Local points of interest like Kings Island amusement park, Splash! Moraine water park, the University of Dayton, Wright State University and the Dayton Convention Center are all close to this Miamisburg, OH hotel. A number of entertainment venues and recreation areas can be found in the surrounding area. Many shopping centers, including the Dayton Mall, are nearby. Several restaurants, cocktail lounges and coffee shops are in the vicinity; some can be found within walking distance to the hotel. After a long day, guests of this Miamisburg, OH hotel can also relax by the seasonal outdoor pool or unwind in the exercise room. The on-site business center provides access to modern conveniences like copy an fax service. In addition to standard amenities, all spacious guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses, voice mail and cable television. Some rooms have sofa sleepers. Handicap accessible, non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises. On-site parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to call home. Our warm and inviting accommodations are sure to make your stay memorable. Book a room with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg Hotel Miamisburg
Quality Inn And Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
Quality Inn Miamisburg
Days Inn Miamisburg
Miamisburg Days Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing