We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, breakfast was a diabetics nightmare” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ok, breakfast was a diabetics nightmare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was ok. Clean rooms, decent tv, comfortable bed. Where they drop the ball is the towels and the breakfast. The towels are old, and the breakfast is lame. I was not impressed with the waffles and biscuits and gravy. I am a big person and breakfast is important to me, if it is not for you, then this hotel is great.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AH_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    45
    16
    8
    13
See reviews for
40
30
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Friendly, quiet, clean and comfortable, but rough around the edges.

For about $25.00 extra, we upgraded to a two-room suite, which was literally two rooms with a pass through between them. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The woman who checked us in couldn't have been more accommodating. The rooms were larger than many in the price range for this hotel.

We had two bathrooms, which was great. And, we had two refrigerators, both of which I unplugged because they were very noisy. The "living room" had a sleeper sofa that was falling apart. WiFi was easy to access and fast. Breakfast was typical.

Two big pluses to us:

1. The windows could be opened for fresh air.
2. The HVAC fan ran all the time in A/C mode.

Because of the noisy refrigerators and state of the sleeper sofa, I could only give it three stars. Would have been four otherwise.

Room Tip: Consider the two-room suite upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapeer, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

nice clean motel. safe area ...great service good breakfast biscuts and gravy waffles ... room was clean no funny smells would deffinatly stay here again.. real conveniant location right off the E way..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very miss represented on the webpage. The afternoon and evening staff were very knowledgeable however the morning staff was less than acceptable. My wife and I had emergency in the a.m. that did not warrant an ambulance, and when I asked the staff where the nearest urgent care was he just had a puzzled look and had no answer. He also had the same look when I asked about an emergency room.
The web site now reports that the pool is closed, however when I booked this hotel there was no mention of it...the pool has been closed for over a year. The sidewalks are in poor shape at the east entrance and around the front edge and there is no security here at all. All of the entrances are open at all times. Anyone could walk in off the street.
The rooms were in good shape and the housekeeping staff was very nice. Which is why I rated this hotel with 2 instead of 1.
I was very discouraged with this hotel, more the a.m. staff than anything, and I would not recommended this hotel to anyone that doesn't want just a clean bed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank OhioMedic911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We were stranded due to transmission problems with our vehicle and all but this place was booked because of soccer games. The staff was awesome however the rooms smelled, the bathroom door in our 1st room wouldn't shut and for a nonsmoking room our comforter had cigarette burns. Dated hotel if I had the means to change locations I would have. Still our one night turned into 4 and our uhaul was left in the parking lot and staff never gave issue with it. If not for the helpfulness of the staff it would only deserve a 2 rating. They need to do some serious overhaul and cleaning of this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nice quiet location. Lots of parking. Rooms clean and well cared for. Breakfast was adequate and as expected at all other locations who provide a complementary breakfast. Nothing super, but better than many. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
146 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We are part of a soccer team in town for a tournament. This is one of the hotels to choose from for the Warrior Classic. I cannot recommend it. It is run-down and smells of smoke. They say it is smoke free, but the smoke smell still lingers in the rooms. They made us sign forms that do not permit you to gather in the lobby or on the balcony. This is not conducive to parents socializing. The "breakfast" was terrible. The area of town is ok. About a mile or two away there is a mall and Starbucks.

We did enjoy a great dinner at the Dark Horse Tavern across the street.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingmom15108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
#4 of 13 in Miamisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
Address: 250 Byers Road, Miamisburg, OH 45342-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel provides easy access to a number of attractions in the Dayton and Miamisburg areas. Local points of interest like Kings Island amusement park, Splash! Moraine water park, the University of Dayton, Wright State University and the Dayton Convention Center are all close to this Miamisburg, OH hotel. A number of entertainment venues and recreation areas can be found in the surrounding area. Many shopping centers, including the Dayton Mall, are nearby. Several restaurants, cocktail lounges and coffee shops are in the vicinity; some can be found within walking distance to the hotel. After a long day, guests of this Miamisburg, OH hotel can also relax by the seasonal outdoor pool or unwind in the exercise room. The on-site business center provides access to modern conveniences like copy an fax service. In addition to standard amenities, all spacious guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses, voice mail and cable television. Some rooms have sofa sleepers. Handicap accessible, non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises. On-site parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to call home. Our warm and inviting accommodations are sure to make your stay memorable. Book a room with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg Hotel Miamisburg
Quality Inn And Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
Quality Inn Miamisburg
Days Inn Miamisburg
Miamisburg Days Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing