We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Wings”

Rooster's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #10 of 93 Restaurants in Miamisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Just look for the friendliest place with the best servers...
Restaurant details
Description: Just look for the friendliest place with the best servers...
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big Wings”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family loves this place. They have huge traditional and boneless wings. Even though everytime we go it is hard to find a parking spot the service has always been fast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taulbmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    13
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cold beer, slow service”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I met a friend for a beer and wings late Friday night. The beer was cold, but the waitress from the bar area (high top adjacent) was S..L..O..W.. I could understand if the place was packed, or if she was serving the people at the bar too, but that wasn't the case. I had the boneless wings in medium sauce. Proportion size was fine, sauce was fine, but neither had a wow factor. The price was a little high, almost $6.00 for 5 boneless wings. I also ordered fried pickles and they were okay. I would not recommend then and won't be ordering them again. Just bland tasting. Overall I would not eat at Rooster's again. Not worth the service or money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank macknoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still going strong”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I really enjoy coming here. The fact that they now have Fat Tire on draft sweetens the deal!! Especially when you can get a tall Fat Tire for only $4.85. I was there on St Patrick's Day to have lunch with my dad and his wife. Service on the floor was good and the food as excellent as ever. Afterwards, I hung out to catch up with the bartender and enjoy Guinness since it was St. Patty's Day. On Monday's the wings are only 49 cents each so that's what I usually get. That's almost half price so 10 wings is only 4.90. The portions of the wings are very nicely sized (boneless) and the garlic sauce adds a nice taste.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SolitudeTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Always great food, great service and fantastic atmosphere. Many are regulars and everyone has a great time. Sport channels for everyone. Unhealthy but tastes great and all reasonably priced. Excellent drink prices

Helpful?
Thank tony n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the place”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I've been coming here since 2011 when my dad and I got tired of the poor service from Fridays. That said weekdays and some Saturdays, they have a really awesome bartender working. She's friendly, outgoing and helpful. We love the low prices. I typically get the meat lover's pizza (four toppings on a 9 inch pie) for under $7. Cadillac Jacks has a meat lover's pizza (four toppings on a ten inch pie for $12. See the difference! I usually go around lunch time and try to get there early to sit at the bar. The bar does fill up at lunches since the bartender has a lot of regulars who she greets and takes care of. The selection of food is good. The prices are great! And now they have Fat Tire on draft so I can't complain!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SolitudeTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rooster's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rooster's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing