We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, Restful Expierience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had our wedding near this Garden Inn. We decided to stay here because of the location to our wedding. We had a reservation for 8/3/2013. Check in was not till around 3pm. I received a call at 10:30am to let me know that my room was ready and if I wanted to come pick up my key early I could. Instantly I knew I made the proper decision as to where we should be staying. That saved me a ton of time to get the keys that early without having to check in after our reception late that night. The minute I walked in that morning, I felt welcomed and unique. I was greeted and carried a normal conversation on with the desk clerk. She was polite and friendly. Congratulated me on my wedding and gave me my keys. Later that evening check-in was a breeze. We walked into our room, and crashed after a long day of wedding/reception festivities. The next morning we ate breakfast and were on our way. The first thing I mentioned to one of my groomsmen was how we should have stayed at a Garden Inn for our golf trip for my bachelor party. I will definitely be staying at a Garden Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank trobow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed for one night for a wedding. $87 on hotels.com. Let me begin by saying that this hotel is easily comparable to other hotels in the price region of $150ish. The hotel was such a deal because the area surrounding it is being developed. The hotel is located just off the highway. There is a Kroger's Grocery right next to this hotel which was convenient for miscellaneous items. YES! YES! YES! There is NO breakfast. But would you either pay another $70 to stay in a hotel that provides breakfast or bite the bullet and get something quick over and Kroger....

The hotel itself is great. Lobby is wonderful, with fresh cookies and water. The check in was easy and the staff at the front desk were patient with challenging guest. The workout equipment is top of the line. I did not use the pool. Rooms are brand new. I thought it was great that they had a Keurig in the room, which made things convenient.

Conclusion: This is dollar for dollar the best value. You will be staying in a new, clean, and friendly hotel where comparably you would be spending $150 for another hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The room air was fresh, clean and quiet. The toilet was a little tippy and I mentioned it to the front desk. They did not fix it for the remainder of the stay. We stayed 2 nights and the rooms were quiet. The staff was friendly. Can't believe a nice Hotel doesn't include a continental breakfast at the least, but that is what to expect with Garden Inns. We were overall very pleased for the comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Due to the newness of this hotel it does NOT show up on most GPS. Rooms are small but clean and up to date. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is NOT included in stay and is kind of expensive (7-8$). Overall, not a bad deal for a www.priceline.com purchase.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

In all categories, I give this hotel a very good rating except for sleep quality. I personally need an extra firm mattress, so I say that about every hotel I stay in. The lobby of the hotel was furnished and finished in a surprisingly current way, and I thought to myself this is a place I could get used to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We were greeted warmly upon arrival and treated that way throughout our stay! The rooms were clean and the experience was great! Our family had 3 different rooms and 2 of the rooms were booked through Hilton's website. The other room was booked through Hotels.com and they got the name and address wrong so it almost caused a problem with my brother paying for a room and not getting to use it, but the Hilton staff was very helpful in resolving the issue.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We arrived without a reservation to see our grand kids for the weekend - not expecting the hotel to be sold out. Lexi was so helpful and found us a room for 1 night but we planned to stay three nights. Later she found another room for the following nights. What started out as a stressful situation when we arrived turned into a wonderful stay at great place and staff that really seemed to care. Thanks to Lexi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Miamisburg
Staybridge Suites Miamisburg
#5 of 13 in Miamisburg
10 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
#6 of 13 in Miamisburg
106 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
9.6 mi away
Marriott at the University of Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing

Address: 12000 Innovation Dr, Miamisburg, OH 45342-4970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range: £73 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing was built in 2013 and offers a variety of rooms, suites, and accessible rooms, plus an on-site restaurant, complimentary wireless high speed Internet, complimentary fitness center and heated indoor pool, complimentary 24-hour business center, meeting space, room service, HDTVs, and close proximity to all companies and businesses along the Cincinnati – Dayton Corridor. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing Miamisburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing