We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a group event. Most of our activities were located at the Wright Brothers airport which is almost across the street, so it was a great location. Everyone that worked at the hotel was incredibly nice and helpful, but I would especially like to compliment one of the bartenders named Deb. Also the waitress who served breakfast in the morning was fantastic...never lost her cool with so many people showing up in the restaurant at the same time!
The hotel was clean, the rooms very nice, and a good value. I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1017Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is clearly one of the best hotels in America. Clean, fresh, friendly and exceptionally efficient. The staff is the best we have seen and compares with that on the Queen Mary 2. The staff is well trained and a cut above any we have encountered....that means ALL of the staff. Well done!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Wow Steve! We've had some great reviews but this one may just take the cake! What a compliment! Thank you so much for letting our TripAdvisor travelers know what a great experience you had...we would LOVE to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was very pleased with this hotel. Visited for a group meeting--the hotel was selected by the group. The location was very convenient, and the hotel was very comfortable. I travel often and found the room to be on par with those I visit during work-related travel. I would be happy to stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We just stayed for 4 nights while attending a fly-in at Dayton Wright Brothers airport (KMGY). The rooms were wonderful. King rooms have a large walk in shower. All rooms have a Keurig coffee maker. The staff was wonderful. One morning about 50 of us showed up for breakfast at the same time and boy did the staff work double time to serve us and in time to catch an 8:30 bus. There are several restaurants nearby and a Kroger next door. Very convenient. The breakfast was wonderful. Not just the food, but the whole experience. Made to order omelets brought to your table. All you can eat! We were part of a large group and the rates were very reasonable.

Room Tip: King rooms have a walk in shower. Rooms with two queens have a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We recently booked several rooms for a large group hosting an event at the nearby Wright Brothers airport South Dayton. The rooms were clean and the king rooms had walk-in showers which we liked. Even though our group of 80+ converged on the breakfast staff together each day, they worked diligently to meet our needs- sometimes switching roles to make sure the job got done in the most efficient way possible. The front desk personnel were friendly,helpful and prompt when answering questions. I did not have experience with the bartender, but other members in our group said she was helpful and personable as well. We met the general manager Heath, and feel his attitude and work ethic is reflected in his staff. This hotel is located in a great area near many restaurants-though most of us had breakfast at the hotel because it was so good. It is also close to shopping centers, and there is a Super Kroger two buildings away. We heard nothing but compliments from the members of our group for the several days we were there

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Nice hotel and nice staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bed was a little harder than I like, but my husband liked it. The parking lot is difficult to get to, but there is a Kroger next door if you need snacks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi there Lorraine and thank you for being our guest!! We are so grateful for the time you took to write a review and appreciate your feedback. What could we have done better to earn a 'five circle' Trip Advisor review from you? We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel was clean and front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. Food service was chaos in the morning. Two servers who did not have assigned tables and were very lacking in service skills. Breakfast was not a good value, $10 for poor selection of fresh fruit and stale pastries with mediocre hot items offered to order. Hotel was hit, food service was a big miss. American hotels have issues matching food service quality with accomodation quality, this hotel fits that bill.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Good afternoon Justin! Thanks a million for your review as we love getting feedback...good and bad! It looks like we failed to show you what a true value and experience our breakfast is and for that we are sorry. While we understand there are lots of preferences out there, we do hope that our made-to-order egg station (including omelets), pancakes, French toast, and waffles hit the mark for most. In addition, we offer bacon, sausage, breakfast potatoes, cereal, whole and cut fruit, yogurt, pastries, bagels, juices, coffee, varieties of milk provide the right assortment to accommodate most. No matter what, your perception is our reality and we thank you for providing us with details regarding your experience. Safe travels and we do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dayton-South
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Miamisburg
Staybridge Suites Miamisburg
#5 of 13 in Miamisburg
11 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
Courtyard Dayton South/Mall
#6 of 13 in Miamisburg
107 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing

Address: 12000 Innovation Dr, Miamisburg, OH 45342-4970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Miamisburg
Price Range: £73 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing was built in 2013 and offers a variety of rooms, suites, and accessible rooms, plus an on-site restaurant, complimentary wireless high speed Internet, complimentary fitness center and heated indoor pool, complimentary 24-hour business center, meeting space, room service, HDTVs, and close proximity to all companies and businesses along the Cincinnati – Dayton Corridor. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South-Austin Landing Miamisburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing