We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good as always!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gyro Palace

Gyro Palace
Ranked #22 of 93 Restaurants in Miamisburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Miamisburg, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very good as always!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Had dinner Friday night near 9 pm,and we ordered the exact same order that we always get,"2 gyro platters with greek salad". Here is the thing,we get the same quality ,quanity meal every time we go here. The food is freshly made,the portions are great,the wait is short,the value is good ,and we love the food. Good job Gyro Palace!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    1
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gyros the way I like them”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

The Greek salad is plentiful as is the meat. Not the nicest surroundings and certainly not a palace, the food is good and the server was very nice.

If all you want is good gyros, then you could do worst,,

Helpful?
Thank Bradfordhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
167 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good fresh food, large portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I've eaten here a couple of times. This last time we decided to get our gyro platter to go. We asked for a deconstructed gyro so it wouldn't be soggy later. The cook gladly packed the order in seprate containers. The meat portion for 1 gyro is so large I purchased an extra peta and could have made 3-4 from all the ingredients. All the salad and toppings were fresh! Very good food, clean restaurant. This place keeps busy, everyone likes a well made gyro.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jlbMiddletown_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good food, low price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

The portions are from average to large.
Get the salad, very good and fresh.
Your food is made right in front of you, while you wait.
Not a great dining area, it more like take out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dolphingvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“too salty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Not very busy place, poor service, the sandwich was too salty. I took it to eat it in my room but had to trash it :(

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pytnik_ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gyro Palace also viewed

 

Been to Gyro Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing