We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Updated Review: Still Excellent & 12" Special Every Night”

Pappas' Pizza Palace Inc.
Ranked #41 of 93 Restaurants in Miamisburg
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Mom and Pop hometown restaurant serving Miamisburg since 1977.
North Palm Beach
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Updated Review: Still Excellent & 12" Special Every Night”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Since my last review I have been back in Miamisburg on several occasions and have eaten her 7 times.

First off, the $7 special is not just on Tuesdays, but is every night. Of those 7 pizzas that I have had since the last review, 6 were perfect (1 could have used a couple more minutes in the oven - it was still very good, but not perfect).

I recommend P3 even more now. If you are in the area, then it is definitely worth a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miamisburg, Ohio
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Excellent food. Everything. Good value served by a friendly crew and just Great people. I've never left Pappa's without a smile on my face. Come enjoy some good ol' Miamisburg hospitality! Give a shout to Dale the owner and tell him Dan sent you........

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Palm Beach
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty Pizza Very Well Prepared”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The restaurant is nothing to look at, but the pizza is very good, very well prepared and very reasonably priced.

I went on a Tuesday night when they offered their 12 inch cheese pizza for $7 ($1 for each topping). I got sausage, onion and bacon and there were ample amounts of all three. Probably next time I would just get the sausage though as it was very tasty.

The service was very pleasant and the pizza was cooked very properly - evenly cooked throughout. Those who like a lot of cheese might be disappointed, but I liked the cheese and the sauce was tasty. The crust was very nicely done and crispy.

I would certainly suggest this over any of the chain pizzas and I will return when I am back in the Miamisburg area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still one of the best pizzas around”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have gone to Pappas for 25 years. It still has the home town atmosphere and service that is hard to find any more. They have a game plan that works and there is no need to change it. Great sandwiches and some of the best pizza there is.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“hometown pizza”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

grew up eating at Pappas. Love the smell, the staff, the food. Many childhood memories there! Good place to take the family and enjoy a really good pizza.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teresah6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pappas' Pizza Palace Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Pappas' Pizza Palace Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing