We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded nice room, a couple issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Cleveland - Middleburg Heights
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for the night and were pleasantly surprised by what looked like a recently remodeled room. Very large room, you could get and extra air mattress on the floor if needed. Not much seating, just had one desk chair. It's just basically a place to stay for the night. All the employees were very nice and personable. The bed wasn't the best for a large person, but everybody else in my party didn't have a problem with them. The water pressure was really weak and I smelled of sulfur after my morning shower. Don't know what that is about, but I've never had that problem before. The sink also had a leak underneath that got the floor and my only pair of clean socks wet:( I'm sure that is probably fixed by now. I would probably stay again if I couldn't find anyplace else that was economical, but would check around first.

Room Tip: WIFI cost an extra $3.00 a day.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MDH324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Cleveland - Middleburg Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed in a brand new room. It had no carpet: laminate wood floors wall to wall. The plumbing fixtures were new. Rhonda at the front desk was incredibly nice and friendly, despite having worked all night. This was a better experience than I have had at some much more expensive hotels.

Room Tip: Get one that has been remodeled.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastCoastMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Motel 6 was being refurbished when we stayed there ...we were given one of the new rooms which are amazing....polished wooden floors ...huge room..very very clean..we tried to get a room there a few days later but they we're full!!.so we stayed at the red roof next door which was also good!!

Room Tip: Just ask for whatever you want..smoking or nonsmoking....it's a good motel!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We decided to stay here after being on the road all day. I requested a non-smoking room. When we opened the door, it smelled of stale smoke. There was not 1 sign of comfort when looking into the room. I told my daughter not to put the luggage on the floor. We took a quick drive and returned to pick up our stuff and leave. I went to the front desk and a week long guest was having an argument with the front desk person. The staff handled it professionally. She took the time to stop and help me. I was refunded after explaining my Grandson has asthma, no questions asked. There was also a large barking dog in the room next to us. We drove less then a block and stayed at the Red Roof Inn. The difference was night and day. It only cost roughly $20.00 more. Well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Booked this motel as all others were full because of Senior Games in Cleveland.
Housekeeping made up the room only after the first 4 days, and then on the last 2 days out of my 7 night stay; not good enough.
The toilet leaked (water) and burnt out lights weren't fixed. A microwave or a frig would have been nice, as the price wasn't much different from motels that do supply these.
I found the 3 'working girls' and their 'manager' a bit intimidating on the first evening, when they were shouting at a 'customer', and then gave me the stare down.

Room Tip: Upper floor has less traffic noise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack7361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear Jack7361 - We apologize for the room maintenance and service issues you encountered during your recent stay. These issues are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We booked here because of the price, mainly, and because it was near where we were traveling. I thankfully didn't encounter many of the disgusting pitfalls that other reviewers had with their rooms. Ours was a ground floor room and was dated, slightly musty and tired looking but was also quiet and the queen bed was surprisingly comfortable. I was able to get two extra pillows and unlimited coffee in the lobby (that is all that they serve in the morning) but between that and the snack machines, it was enough. As hubby said, "it did the job." If you don't expect too much, you won't be disappointed. As someone else pointed out, there is a newer Red Roof and also a Days Inn right beside this hotel if you prefer those chains. I was suprised to see that they allow pets with no surcharge. I have no problem with the room nor with the staff. They were all very nice to us during our stay.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from the highway.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelkitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I like the Motel 6 chain, but this place does not meet the basic standards of that chain. Asked for a nonsmoking room, got a room that smelled rancid with smoke. The blanket had cigarette burn holes. Has laundry machine, but general atmosphere is run down and extra sketchy. Also how are there still motel 6s where you have to pay for Internet? I thought Motel 6 had phased that out by now, as the last several I've stayed in have included it. This place is creepy, rundown, a definite miss - go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#7 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#10 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cleveland - Middleburg Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cleveland - Middleburg Heights

Address: 7219 Engle Rd, I-71 at Exit 235, Bagley Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3428
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range: £40 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cleveland - Middleburg Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Cleveland - Middleburg Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Middleburg Heights
Motel Six Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Motel 6
Middleburg Heights Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing