We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Suite" room in Cleveland, OH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This hotel was clean, efficient and welcoming. I was impressed with the beds, the breakfast and the service. I would highly recommend staying at this location - you'll be glad you did! Try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

The breakfast was not that great, the bar needs more selections ( bacon, donuts, etc.) The room was clean but I did found a hair on the sheets when I turned back the cover and I know it was not mind because it was a blond hair and I have balck hair. Overall I would stay at the hotel again when my son starts going to Baldwin Wallace University. There is a special rate if you stay at this hotel if you are there visiting BW.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

our 3rd or 4th time staying here over the past 3 years. A very short distance from airport (5 minutes), A good area neighborhood (Middleburg Heights), plenty of good places to eat nearby as well as shopping centers. Hotel is well kept and staff is all friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. plenty of parking and a quite area. would return here again on next visit

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a typical, well appointed Hampton Inn. It is located conveniently close to the Cleveland airport, and you may leave your car in their parking lot while you travel by plane. So far so good. We made a 6:00 AM reservation for the shuttle. When we came down at 6:00 AM and asked for the shuttle, the receptionist said to go outside. After waiting a few minutes, we came back in to be told that the shuttle had already left. Why we couldn't be told that when we first came to the lobby is still a mystery. We then asked for a "to go" breakfast but were told that she had not yet had a chance to make any. When the shuttle finally returned, talking to the shuttle driver made us think that he was deaf, since he never answered any of our questions. Bottom line....people make the difference between an OK hotel and a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEOHCleveland_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is just 10 minutes away from the airport and in a relatively nice area. There are several restaurants within an easy walk or drive, and a Kmart is right around the corner if you need to pick-up anything you forgot to pack. Room is consistent with Hampton standards, very quiet and comfortable. The lobby and breakfast area are very large and makes for a comfortable breakfast or evening meeting area. The staff has always exceeded my expectations, very professional and pleasant. There is a pantry containing some snack items and drinks if you do happen to have a late check-in.

My biggest issue has been the wireless internet signal and speed. You can connect easily but the speed is extremely slow, OK for email but if you are sending files be prepared to wait or use your hotspot on your phone.

I will certainly stay at this property again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank tbfltri8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is an older property about 10 minutes from the Cleveland airport that has been rebranded as a Hampton Inn. Not a big deal as al of the signature Hampton amenities, mainly the bed and bedding, are here.
Easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, bars, and shopping and basically across the street from Southwest General Hospital.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildcat1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice! The hotel was clean and in a safe business area therefore quite at night. It still near to several resturants and a movie threater. Easy access to the freeway. Employees where exceptional. always treating me and my guests with the utmost respect. I will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglass S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg Heights
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Courtyard Cleveland Airport Sout...
#7 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
214 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights

Address: 7074 Engle Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range: £70 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport/Middleburg Heights is conveniently located near both the Cleveland Hopkins International Airport and the I-X Convention Center. Our hotel has 97 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights Hotel
Hampton Inn Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing