We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The rooms are well appointed, nicely decorated and everything is exceptionally clean. The staff is courteous and helpful and the hot breakfast is great. We have tried several hotels in the Cleveland area and this one wins our vote.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Warm and cozy night. Location was good. The breakfast had lots of options both warm and cold. No complaints. The place looked newly remodeled. I would recommend this place to anyone. Very convenient location. Lots of restaurant options some within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

the hotel is pleasant and whichever city I travel i will stay at a Hampton inn and of course will recommend it, I just hope at this particular place (7074 Engle Road Middleburg Heights) the shower curtains are fixed

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This hotel was clean, efficient and welcoming. I was impressed with the beds, the breakfast and the service. I would highly recommend staying at this location - you'll be glad you did! Try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The breakfast was not that great, the bar needs more selections ( bacon, donuts, etc.) The room was clean but I did found a hair on the sheets when I turned back the cover and I know it was not mind because it was a blond hair and I have balck hair. Overall I would stay at the hotel again when my son starts going to Baldwin Wallace University. There is a special rate if you stay at this hotel if you are there visiting BW.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

our 3rd or 4th time staying here over the past 3 years. A very short distance from airport (5 minutes), A good area neighborhood (Middleburg Heights), plenty of good places to eat nearby as well as shopping centers. Hotel is well kept and staff is all friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. plenty of parking and a quite area. would return here again on next visit

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a typical, well appointed Hampton Inn. It is located conveniently close to the Cleveland airport, and you may leave your car in their parking lot while you travel by plane. So far so good. We made a 6:00 AM reservation for the shuttle. When we came down at 6:00 AM and asked for the shuttle, the receptionist said to go outside. After waiting a few minutes, we came back in to be told that the shuttle had already left. Why we couldn't be told that when we first came to the lobby is still a mystery. We then asked for a "to go" breakfast but were told that she had not yet had a chance to make any. When the shuttle finally returned, talking to the shuttle driver made us think that he was deaf, since he never answered any of our questions. Bottom line....people make the difference between an OK hotel and a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEOHCleveland_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg Heights
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#7 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Courtyard Cleveland Airport Sout...
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights

Address: 7074 Engle Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range: £70 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport/Middleburg Heights is conveniently located near both the Cleveland Hopkins International Airport and the I-X Convention Center. Our hotel has 97 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights Hotel
Hampton Inn Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing