We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE USING DEBIT CARDS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEWARE USING DEBIT CARDS”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Do not use debit cards.They will place a hold on your money and then charge room again on your card when you check out!That is for each night you stay.It appears to me they need to correct this problem!Beware,could take 1-7 days to get hold released from your bank.I called and they blame my bank but actually they charged my account twice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frustrated523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    82
    37
    12
    9
See reviews for
54
31
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

First, I would like to mention that we choose to stay at Marriott hotels whenever we have the option, because we know what to expect and rarely ever have any negative experiences.

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The room was clean as were all public areas. Upon check-in we asked the lady at the desk for restaurant recommendations. She gave us an excellent recommendation for a nearby restaurant and we had a fabulous dinner thanks to her!

The Bistro at the hotel was great for breakfast. The service there was really quick and the food was yummy. What's nice is that each meal has the calories posted next to it to help in decision making.

Unfortunately, there were a couple of unpleasant aspects of our stay. The A/C in the rooms is the individual unit kind, not central air and heat, which means it blows freezing cold air directly on you. If we put it off, it was too warm in the room to sleep, but if it was on, it was blowing directly on us. This wasn't really a big deal, but did take some adjusting to.

Another negative experience was that when we returned to our hotel room on our second night, the ENTIRE 5th floor hallway smelled like cigarette smoke. To people who despise cigarette smoke, this was extremely disturbing. We had to go to the front desk to get our room key reprogrammed since it wouldn't work, so while we were there, we informed them of the smoke smell. The gentleman who reprogrammed our key had another guest who needed assistance behind us, so he asked a fellow employee (Svetlana) to go up to the 5th floor to check it out. She resisted and he insisted once more, so she went. We ended up in the elevator with her. She literally got up to the 5th floor, sniffed a little bit, and confirmed that it did smell like smoke. I would really like to know what good that did! It was obvious that her shift was ending and she wanted to go home instead of providing Marriott-level service to guests. When we awoke in the morning, the smoke smell had found its way into our room. DISGUSTING!

Overall, it was a decent stay, but I can't say that we will return. I expected better service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WPLandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed here one night after a long day of travel. Staff was very nice and room was perfect.
I slept sound.Made it in time to grab a cold beer and relax in my room to wind down.
Would stay here again when in Cleveland.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCBinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night recently. The hotel was easy to find off of I-71(more on this later). We checked in and asked for and received a room with a balcony. It's tiny, and has no chairs, but it was OK. The man at the front desk was friendly and helpful in getting me hooked up with the wi-fi, and getting the room phone to work. The room itself was super clean, the bed seemed new as was the carpeting. However, the phones, furniture, heat/AC controls had seen better days. There was a nice flat screen TV, however the satellite was the typical mediocre hotel package- 30 channels at best, only a few in HD. Not a big deal for one night. The hotel was quiet despite being crowded. The only noise we heard was from nearby I-71. Rather loud until we closed the window. There is a nearby train track too. Once in the evening, a train came through blowing its horn. There was an indoor pool( a bit cool), and a whirlpool that was not super hot, but it allowed me a nice long soak. We had something to eat at the Bistro in the evening. The food was good, and you could have a beer or cocktail too. We took our drinks out in a nice courtyard. Too chilly to stay long, though it would be great when it warms up. Breakfast was great in the morning. It's not included at Courtyards, but you can book a higher rate that does. Just check your bill before you leave. We had the $22 charge still on the bill. Much easier to take care of it in person. It was removed without a problem.

Overall it was a good stay. Weekend rates are decent.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

I work here every couple weeks and try to stay at this property. They book up fast mainly because of location. The staff is friendly but always try to push you to national booking line. They have a breakfast bar in the lobby with good choices. The only problem is the smell cooked food that permeates the whole first floor. Staff at front desk and breakfast bar are very friendly and get the customer support concept. Good location and what you expect from a Marriott property.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The hotel upkeep was poor. Pool was cold, hot tub was freezing, management not willing to fix things. Breakfast in new bistro took 45 minutes to receive our food. Pool area was dirty, no towels available to us. Rooms very outdated. What was to be a relaxing family overnight was a very stressful time. Management and staff very unhelpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 687BrianH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardsley, New York
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

Great overnight stay while on the road. Updated lobby with excellent business/TV center. Nice bistro with good selection of good food and beer. Friendly staff. Clean comfortable rooms. The only minor complaint is the hot tub could have been hotter. Only a few miles off of I-80 with very easy access

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JJackstraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airp...
#8 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cleveland Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland Airport South

Property: Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Address: 7345 Engle Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3430
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South is the smartest choice for your stay in Middleburg Heights, Ohio. Whether you’re visiting for business or leisure, we will ensure your stay is comfortable and convenient. We offer free WiFi throughout the hotel, a free shuttle to/from Cleveland Airport, and free hotel parking for all of our guests. Our rooms feature pillowtop mattresses, HDTVs, and well-lit work desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cleveland Airport/South Hotel Middleburg Heights
Courtyard Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Marriott
Middleburg Heights Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing