We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2008

We stayed here for business and had a lovely stay. The place was clean and very comfortable. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dogtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2008

My husband stayed here for one night to the Rock Roll Museum in the area. The rooms were clean, and parking for the motorcycles was good. The hotel was located near the airport, but it was quite and safe area. We would recommend if passing through Cleveland.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iantess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2007

Great, clean, friendly hotel! We stayed two nights while in town for the food show and enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was included in the rate and was wonderful. I would purchase again if not included in the rate. I believe it's $9.95 per person and includes anything you want. The staff is very nice and will go out of their way to assist you. The hotel itself is very clean and you can tell is well managed. The pool/workout area is also very clean and nice. The only problems we had was the location of our room. Right next to the elevator and quite nosey at night when trying to sleep. On the second day we came back to our room at 3 PM and it wasn't made up yet. The housekeeper came around at 4 PM to clean, but we were busy watching OSU get beat so we declined the cleaning and just asked for towels. She was nice and asked if we needed anything else, or if we were sure we didn't need turn down. I don't blame her though. I didn't see any other housekeepers on my floor. The room itself is quite large and had a nice work station. This hotel also offers free high speed internet... didn't use but nice touch. Sunday morning included a local paper stuffed with ads and coupons. My husband loved that! We will stay here again if ever in the area.

A little about the local area... The Olive Garden down the street was ok, service is slacking a little. Very close to the airport and the hotel offered a free shuttle to and from. The area is a little busy so watch your yourself turning onto the main street. It's about 20 mins to downtown Cleveland and easy to get to since 71 is right around the corner.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank elizmstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

I normally stay with my parents while in Cleveland, and therefore don't know much about hotels here. However, I had to stay at a hotel in May 2007 when I came for my grandfather's funeral because other relatives were staying with my parents. I chose the Courtyard since my brother and his wife were already going to stay there too. The Courtyard was very clean and in great condition. It must be relatively new. The king-size bed was very comfortable. The Internet service worked well. The bathroom vanity could have been a little larger, and there was no free breakfast included. I got a great rate on the website using the AAA discount. It was about $70 a night since my stay included a Friday night. My brother, however, paid nearly double for his room since they did not stay Friday night. I guess they have more travelers during the week and offer a better rate if you stay includes a weekend night. My one complaint is that the area outside the entrance was very smoky, and you can't enter without walking through a cloud of smoke. They should make the smoking area in an area that is not right outside the entrance!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pak1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2006

Due to work I've traveled frequently to Cleveland and the Courtyard Marriott has become my home away from home. It's what you'd expect from a Courtyard, big rooms, comfortable beds and extreme cleanliness. They've recently renovated and now that the new carpet smell has gone away, it's even nicer. In addition they have a good-sized pool and a newly re-modeled workout room. The best part is the staff. They are always friendly and helpful. I'll be eternally grateful to them for helping me last spring when during a cold spell my car wouldn't start. Maintenance was called and within minutes met me to jump start my car. I was impressed by how quickly they took care of me. That's how their service always is, efficient AND with a smile.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FionaBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2004

Stayed at this hotel for one night in October 2004 - great hotel, rooms clean, staff friendly, shuttle service convenient and efficient.

Recommended

5  Thank Vendue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAmant1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
332 reviews
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airp...
#8 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#7 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cleveland Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland Airport South

Address: 7345 Engle Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3430
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range: £73 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South is the smartest choice for your stay in Middleburg Heights, Ohio. Whether you’re visiting for business or leisure, we will ensure your stay is comfortable and convenient. We offer free WiFi throughout the hotel, a free shuttle to/from Cleveland Airport, and free hotel parking for all of our guests. Our rooms feature pillowtop mattresses, HDTVs, and well-lit work desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cleveland Airport/South Hotel Middleburg Heights
Courtyard Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Marriott
Middleburg Heights Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing