We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

This property is old and tired. They do their best to keep it clean. They have nice flat screen TV's, which was a surprise. The sink has zero counter space. We barely had room to keep our toothbrushes and a bar of soap. The rest had to stay on the dresser. And with already barely any space.... the hotel decided the sink was the best place for the ice bucket and coffee pot. Not the best plan. If I had been there more than one night, I would have put those on the floor under the sink, or relocated it to the spacious desk.
The bedspread is the kind that you can't tell if it has been cleaned this year or not, so we threw that on the floor, there was also a questionable and old blanket under that. The pillows were all very lumpy and uncomfortable.
The breakfast was not bad. Waffles, cereal, bagels, english muffins, hard boiled eggs, bacon, and powdered scrambled eggs.
Overall it was fine for a night before a flight, but not much more.

Room Tip: If you are not handicapped, make sure they don't give you a handicapped accessible room. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njkrisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    62
    42
    21
    19
See reviews for
79
46
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed here during the Easter weekend. We were in town for an event in Cleveland downtown but our group decided to stay in the suburbs because we thought it would be safer.

Our stay didn't start off well. When I was unloading our luggage from the car in the hotel parking lot, a guy pulled up in a nice Cadillac, walked up to me and asked me for gas money. I told the guy to ask the front desk for help, locked my car and walked into the hotel. The guy went on to bother some other guests standing around the front door, and then drove away.. I was taken aback to see panhandling happen in what appeared to be a decent neighborhood.

The rest of the weekend went off without any incident. The hotel is nice and clean and provides complimentary breakfast. Location is just off the freeway about 25 mins from downtown. There are several restaurants, gas stations and a K-Mart around the corner.

Overall we were satisfied with the hotel except for the little incident in the parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

We missed a connecting flight and were given vouchers to this hotel by United. The Comfort Inn in Middleburg Heights is a clean, basic hotel near CLE airport. Nothing about the hotel property was exceptional, nor was anything wrong; it was a fine place to spend a night.

What did stand out was the staff: Shuttle driver Mike was friendly and personable; he made us feel welcome. The front desk staff were also extremely courteous and sorted out a problem with our room (hadn’t been cleaned yet) by getting us another room.

If you need a good, basic place to stay, this property is fine.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cshbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
354 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

once again, we stayed here for new years eve...visited friends in rocky river for new years eve.. had a great time...didn't get back til 4am...... room was very nice, and clean...bkfst in am was very good, also....booked wel ahead, so got a pretty good rate....would stay again

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sloppyjoepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

We used this hotel through Park, Sleep and Fly. We have used other hotels and it always worked out in the past. This time was no exception. We checked into the hotel on December 4th for an early fight to Cozumel out of Cleveland Airport. The shuttle does not start until 5 am (which was late for us) so we called a cab to take us to the airport. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. We left our car there until the 15th of December. The car was fine. On the 15th, we called the hotel from the airport and they sent a free shuttle to pick us up.....very smooth operation. Again. The room was clean and the staff was friendly.

Every morning there is a free breakfast which we took advantage on the second leg of our trip. Very good food and very nice people running the breakfast facility.

The only problem I had was with their internet service. Both times, it was hard to get internet, but eventually it did work.

I would definitely use this hotel again. It is a great deal, and saves on airport parking.

Room Tip: No tip here......room was clean. We used it as a place to stay before and after our flight to the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bellaronee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

When coming in to write this review, was stunned to see someone had rated this dump 5 stars! This was the most disgusting Comfort Inn I've ever had the misfortune of staying at. I haven't seen a bedspread on a hotel bed for years, and it was gross.

When checking in, the front desk person, Jen, was the most unfriendly person I've ever encountered in the customer service industry. She responded as though we were a nuisance instead of customers.

The bright spot about this place were the shuttle drivers, they were very friendly and professional.

In terms of the room, I've mentioned the bedspread, but also the carpet was dirty and the bathtub, while clean, was stained with black spots.

There are many options of places to stay near Cleveland airport, and if I'm ever back there again, this one will certainly be off my list of possibilities.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. I was accommodated after I requested a king size bed room rather than the suite. Switched to a king size after realizing I would need a refrigerator for my longer stay. The staff shuttle service was great allowing myself and a colleague to enjoy some after dinner drinks responsibly. I would recommend this hotel to my family next time we are in the Cleveland area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanberg671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg Heights
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#8 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 17550 Rosbough Drive, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Middleburg Heights
Comfort Inn Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Comfort Inn
Cleveland Airport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing