We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An okay overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomfield Township, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“An okay overnight stop”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The location just off I71 near Cleveland Airport is convenient for many purposes. This is a typical roadside type hotel. It is getting a bit older and could use some updating. However, it served the purpose of providing inexpensive overnight lodging. The room had the usual amenities and was quite large. Breakfast was included and was what usually is expected. Since we managed to get a very good rate this turned out to be a good value.

Room Tip: Suggest asking for a room on the second floor, since rooms on the first floor may have issues with h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMS48301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    74
    47
    26
    25
See reviews for
91
55
30
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glendive, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel last year during the Cleveland Irish festival and were very pleased. Everything was great, including the shuttle driver. We went back to the festival again this year, and I used my choiceprivileges points for my stay. (4 nights) We were not impressed at all, and were surprised at how much this property had gone downhill.

Check-in was ok. The desk clerks were friendly enough. But not helpful like last year. In fact, my wife made a few trips to the front desk with requests, and they were all either ignored or she was told they couldn't help. Not at all like last year.

The room...last year's room was nice. This year's room was not. No refrigerator. No microwave. Very basic room. The bed looked old, but was comfortable. The room was clean (the first night). Since we were attending the Irish festival every day, we did not get back to the hotel until around midnight (when the festival got over). As such, we slept in until around 8:30 or 9:00 each morning. I should also mention we are from the Mountain time zone, so 9:00 Cleveland time is actually 7:00 a.m. our time, so it wasn't really sleeping in. Anyway, we hung the do not disturb sign so we wouldn't be walked in on by the maids while sleeping. The first morning, a letter was slipped under the door saying housekeeping was skipping our room because we had the do not disturb sign out. In every other hotel I have ever stayed at, the housekeeper has come back to my room later in the morning if the sign was out. Apparently not at this Comfort Inn. The letter did say that if we wanted our room cleaned, we had to let the desk know by 1:00 p.m. We decided we could go one day without housekeeping. Our room was never cleaned in the four days - including days when we pulled the sign off the door before housekeeping made it down to our side of the hall. We finally jut grabbed a big box and piled our trash in it.

The first floor ice machine was padlocked, and when a hotel employee saw me walking around the halls with my ice bucket, he yelled at me to go to the second floor, which I did and found ice. Unfortunately, the hotel was being occupied by a large group of kids and the ice machine was almost always empty.

Breakfast - They did have a hot breakfast. bacon and eggs every morning. A few other items, such as muffins, doughnuts, etc. Nothing special, but better than some. The lady working the breakfast room, however, could use some direction in customer service, or maybe the whole hotel is suffering from a lack of this. The reason I say this is because on the mornings I would go down for breakfast, it was usually between 8:30-9:00. The food starts to run out around 8;30 and is not restocked. Promptly at 9:00 a.m., a rope is pulled across the doorway and breakfast is done and over. Even if the room is packed with people.

Nothing at this hotel was terrible, but nothing was great either. A far cry from our experience last year. If we go back to the festival again next year, we will probably stay somewhere else, even though the location is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfercharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I used my reward points to stay at this place and they were completely wasted. While the overall condition of the hotel is so-so, be prepared to be sorely disappointed if you encounter a problem with your stay. The general manager, Lindsey Stoneman, will make no effort to offer basic customer service. I tried repeatedly to come to an amicable resolution to no avail. She even went as far as to say that she didn't care that I was considering abandoning my Diamond membership with the hotel chain because of her poor response to the situation. I can't recommend this place given that chances are pretty good that you are going to have a problem and no one in charge is going to care.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Middleburg Heights hotels

New Britain, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Looking at other reviews seemed accurate, but it was perfect for what i needed. Staff seemed nice to me, breakfast room was small but the food was above average compared to others. My only complaints - my gps didnt know where it was making it impossible to find, and the exercise room doesnt have any weight equipment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The hotel seemed clean overall. The heat/air was noisy when it kicked on, so had to turn the TV up if you were watching anything interesting. The TV picture quality was not the greatest either. The dining area was a bit small. If you went to breakfast at the same time a few others did, you may be taking your food back to your room since there were only a few tables and not a big selection for breakfast. I only saw one staff member during my stay and she was working to keep breakfast items stocked....but was not a friendly person.
Otherwise the place is close to some shopping and very close to the highway, so was easy to get back on to go home.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlcmeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I've stayed here twice now. I agree with what has been said for the most part. I did find the front desk staff a little cold. But they answered my questions. I went up to the desk and asked the clerk, "how are you"? Her reply was "busy". She said it in a way that implied she was too busy to help me and that I was being a bother. The air/heating unit was louder than I would have liked. The room was clean. There was no mini fridge or micorwave. I would pay a couple of more bucks for a nicer hotel but this will always do in a budget pinch. And they are pet friendly. The breakfast was good. Hey free is always good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indyejt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This property is old and tired. They do their best to keep it clean. They have nice flat screen TV's, which was a surprise. The sink has zero counter space. We barely had room to keep our toothbrushes and a bar of soap. The rest had to stay on the dresser. And with already barely any space.... the hotel decided the sink was the best place for the ice bucket and coffee pot. Not the best plan. If I had been there more than one night, I would have put those on the floor under the sink, or relocated it to the spacious desk.
The bedspread is the kind that you can't tell if it has been cleaned this year or not, so we threw that on the floor, there was also a questionable and old blanket under that. The pillows were all very lumpy and uncomfortable.
The breakfast was not bad. Waffles, cereal, bagels, english muffins, hard boiled eggs, bacon, and powdered scrambled eggs.
Overall it was fine for a night before a flight, but not much more.

Room Tip: If you are not handicapped, make sure they don't give you a handicapped accessible room. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njkrisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#9 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
741 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 17550 Rosbough Blvd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-2580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Middleburg Heights
Comfort Inn Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Comfort Inn
Cleveland Airport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing