We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
“Never Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Our family recently attended a National event in Cleveland. A few months before we made reservations for four rooms for four nights receiving a confirmation number with a quoted rate.
Upon checking in we were presented with a room rate $20.00 more per day than what was quoted. I showed them the confirmation number and quoted rate but this meant nothing. This ended up costing our family more than $300.00 over the quoted rate for a bare bones sleeping room. If you like surprises at check in this is your place..

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    63
    42
    21
    19
See reviews for
81
46
24
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monkton, Md. 21111
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel was adequate, at best. We were there with a large group for the National Senior Olympic Games. Even though they knew the place would be filed to capacity, they were unprepared for breakfast. The orange juice was out from,at least, Tues.morning to Friday morning. One day the bacon was nearly raw. The rooms were basically clean but the carpet felt gummy. The staff was wonderful and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cccw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
180 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

The service was very good. The rooms were clean. Access was easy and there are quite a few restaurants within walking distance. The Continental breakfast was the norm. This is just the kind of hotel you looking for for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

The location just off I71 near Cleveland Airport is convenient for many purposes. This is a typical roadside type hotel. It is getting a bit older and could use some updating. However, it served the purpose of providing inexpensive overnight lodging. The room had the usual amenities and was quite large. Breakfast was included and was what usually is expected. Since we managed to get a very good rate this turned out to be a good value.

Room Tip: Suggest asking for a room on the second floor, since rooms on the first floor may have issues with h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMS48301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
381 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel last year during the Cleveland Irish festival and were very pleased. Everything was great, including the shuttle driver. We went back to the festival again this year, and I used my choiceprivileges points for my stay. (4 nights) We were not impressed at all, and were surprised at how much this property had gone downhill.

Check-in was ok. The desk clerks were friendly enough. But not helpful like last year. In fact, my wife made a few trips to the front desk with requests, and they were all either ignored or she was told they couldn't help. Not at all like last year.

The room...last year's room was nice. This year's room was not. No refrigerator. No microwave. Very basic room. The bed looked old, but was comfortable. The room was clean (the first night). Since we were attending the Irish festival every day, we did not get back to the hotel until around midnight (when the festival got over). As such, we slept in until around 8:30 or 9:00 each morning. I should also mention we are from the Mountain time zone, so 9:00 Cleveland time is actually 7:00 a.m. our time, so it wasn't really sleeping in. Anyway, we hung the do not disturb sign so we wouldn't be walked in on by the maids while sleeping. The first morning, a letter was slipped under the door saying housekeeping was skipping our room because we had the do not disturb sign out. In every other hotel I have ever stayed at, the housekeeper has come back to my room later in the morning if the sign was out. Apparently not at this Comfort Inn. The letter did say that if we wanted our room cleaned, we had to let the desk know by 1:00 p.m. We decided we could go one day without housekeeping. Our room was never cleaned in the four days - including days when we pulled the sign off the door before housekeeping made it down to our side of the hall. We finally jut grabbed a big box and piled our trash in it.

The first floor ice machine was padlocked, and when a hotel employee saw me walking around the halls with my ice bucket, he yelled at me to go to the second floor, which I did and found ice. Unfortunately, the hotel was being occupied by a large group of kids and the ice machine was almost always empty.

Breakfast - They did have a hot breakfast. bacon and eggs every morning. A few other items, such as muffins, doughnuts, etc. Nothing special, but better than some. The lady working the breakfast room, however, could use some direction in customer service, or maybe the whole hotel is suffering from a lack of this. The reason I say this is because on the mornings I would go down for breakfast, it was usually between 8:30-9:00. The food starts to run out around 8;30 and is not restocked. Promptly at 9:00 a.m., a rope is pulled across the doorway and breakfast is done and over. Even if the room is packed with people.

Nothing at this hotel was terrible, but nothing was great either. A far cry from our experience last year. If we go back to the festival again next year, we will probably stay somewhere else, even though the location is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surfercharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I used my reward points to stay at this place and they were completely wasted. While the overall condition of the hotel is so-so, be prepared to be sorely disappointed if you encounter a problem with your stay. The general manager, Lindsey Stoneman, will make no effort to offer basic customer service. I tried repeatedly to come to an amicable resolution to no avail. She even went as far as to say that she didn't care that I was considering abandoning my Diamond membership with the hotel chain because of her poor response to the situation. I can't recommend this place given that chances are pretty good that you are going to have a problem and no one in charge is going to care.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Britain, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Looking at other reviews seemed accurate, but it was perfect for what i needed. Staff seemed nice to me, breakfast room was small but the food was above average compared to others. My only complaints - my gps didnt know where it was making it impossible to find, and the exercise room doesnt have any weight equipment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg Heights
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#8 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Address: 17550 Rosbough Drive, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Middleburg Heights
Comfort Inn Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Comfort Inn
Cleveland Airport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing