We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
Reviewed 11 October 2012

it's clean, there's a fridge and a microwave. there's muffins and coffee as you leave in the morning. it's quiet and the water is super hot. the tv has tons of channels and the staff is very friendly. what else could you want?

Room Tip: i've stayed here 3 times in the last month for business and each and every room was quiet and cl...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clevelandlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Four star rating for a basic motel because is relatively inexpensive and overall good quality for the price. Full kitchen facilities. Good bed and no outside noise. Nice flat screen TV. Clean room. Restaurants 0.3-0.5 miles away. Airport Rent-a-Car center 5 miles away (was told traffic can slow you down in morning rush hour - check with front desk). Computer in their small lobby worked very well; printed my airline boarding pass in color very quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank GeographyGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Our family has teens so it's nice to give everyone some privacy. The two-room suite fit the bill for us at a reasonable price for a suite. The decor wasn't fancy but I'd stay there again.

My son found a toy under one of the tables so the cleaning may not be super thorough.

I appreciated that they let us arrange for late checkout.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tschuhster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed at the TownePlace Suites by the Cleveland Airport in two rooms for one night on our trip home after visiting family for July 4th. It definitely felt like a budget hotel as the decor was cheap and outdated but our rooms were clean and comfortable. We had no road noise but there was a large family having a gathering out on the grass around a table they'd put outside until after midnight. We didn't complain as they were only intermittently loud and I told myself that it's an extended stay hotel and if I were staying there for weeks or months I'd probably do the same thing on a beautiful summer night. My family said the breakfast choices were blah compared to Holiday Inn brands, but the price was far better than anything else we'd found along I-80 and nearly all the hotels close to the interstate were booked up. We were very happy with our stay as we all had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silicagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We needed a cheap place to spend the night. This one fit the bill as it took very few Marriott points. It had everything we needed. Check in was fast, printer for boarding passes, airport scuttle work out room and laundry room. The room itself was large, had a kitchen and comfortable bed. I had expected things to look a bit shabby. That was not the case. Everything was clean and in good shape. There was a pool in front that looked refreshing. While it is close to airport there is no airport noise. The morning breakfast could be better. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: There are a couple of buildings. Ask for a room in the one that contains reception area. All the a...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monaiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My wife, daughter and I recently stayed a night at the TownePlace Suites (room 215) while waiting to move over to the Residence Inn, and found it to be comfortable enough, and close to Route 71, Bagley Road, as well as restaurants. Room 215 was a two room suite with a small kitchen. The bedrooms connected to the living room which was separated from the kitchen by a hall wall/countertop. The hotel is backed right up to both the highway (Rt 71) as well as an active set of railroad tracks, so there is quite a bit of "transit noise". Although the room was not in terrible need of cleaning, it looked like it could be revamped about 4 to 5 years closer to the present. There were a few details like stuck closet doors, a very firm living room couch, and missing spots of wallpaper that are as obvious as they are easy to fix. I have to agree with some other reviews that refer to the "worn" look and feel. The staff was friendly, but not overly attentive to the few requests I made. It was adequate enough that I would have stayed another few nights if I had too, but if I did I think I might have found reasons to have rated it lower than average.

Room Tip: I liked that the two bedroom suites were really two bedrooms, not simply a bedroom with a sleep sofa...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_the_Sad_Sailor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

When seeking accommodations in SW Cleveland, give this a look. It's not fancy but lots of room and kitchen options. The breakfast is decent, cold items you can take away.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#7 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South
Courtyard Cleveland Airport Sout...
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport

Address: 7325 Engle Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3430
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range: £83 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cleveland Airport Hotel Middleburg Heights
Towneplace Suites Middleburg Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing