We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel , Good People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel , Good People”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed Here for a week, For an trip with family after moving to cleveland, Nice and cool surrounding, All the basic amenities provided, but its simple and not very fancy.Breakfast served . Affordable price ...Nice staff .....courteous ...had a nice time. there . few good eateries are at stone throwing distance .and then you have Kmart and a chiniese restaurant .. overall nice experience .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vibhu2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    21
    10
    7
    8
See reviews for
26
7
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed here while on business in the area.
The staff here is welcoming and friendly. This hotel used to be something else, and recently changed to ESA. They are definitely due for an upgrade (this is the only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars). There was nothing major wrong with the room, just the usual little things indicating an aging hotel. There were some stains and wear on the furniture and carpet.
The room was very large, comfortable, and clean. As with all ESAs, it had a full kitchen and decent television. This one is located very near a number of restaurants, as well as being near the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ca_davies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am proud to know that our team was so welcoming and friendly to you during your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hughes Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

After staying at Hotels that did not cater to my needs it is nice to find a Hotel that did. If you need a room for a reasonable price that is clean then this a place to check out. The longer you stay the cheaper it gets. Not much in the way of breakfast other than coffee and snacks with some fruit but it's quiet. I recommend this Hotel to anyone that needs a room for a longer period of time.

Room Tip: Very close to the Airport and15 or so minuets from down town Cleveland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Steve B.
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide a home away from home for you during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Very convenient to shopping, gas station and restaurants. Clean and neat very accomdating since have to travel and stay for long periods of time. Like the fact they have smoking rooms and handicap rooms available. Parking was also great as could see vehicle. Staff was very nice and when had to extend stay no problem for accomendations. Have stayed in other hotels in area but will continue to stay here as more for the dollar.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Teresa H.
Thank you for the great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide a home away from home for you during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Good value for the price whether short or long term. I love the galley kitchen ... actually a separate room; including a full stove with an oven! Toaster didn't work well. The couch was rather worn with the cushions sagging and flat. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I will be working in the area and plan to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farthest from the smokers rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelor317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Travelor 317
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the full kitchen so much. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
346 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The brands are merging - this location is listed both ways. This property is not their best example - the Findlay, OH is the best one we have found, so far. BUT, being sold out when we called to make our reservation here, Pauline found a good fit for us.

The large suite was fully equipped with a FULL kitchen - even an oven! so we were able to cook our meals instead of eat out. The bed was OK - not luxurious, but clean and comfortable. The bath faucet needed a repair and it was taken care of immediately when I reported it.

Parking is a bit limited, with many contractors and their big trucks filling up the spaces, but it's conveniently located off I-71 south of Cleveland's hustle & bustle, so it worked for our 2 projects.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear RVingFT
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the full kitchen. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I stay at this Studio Plus at least twice a year. The rooms are large and clean. It is an extended stay hotel so it is much more than I need for a one or two night visit. The price is right. I already know the third floor is for smoking guest so I am not going to complain. The staff has always been nice. The TV is large and plenty of channels to watch including three Showtime channel.
Plenty of restaurants nearby, some you can walking to.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larry631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Dear larry 631,

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide a home away from home for you during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#9 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights

Property: Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights
Address: 17552 Rosbough Blvd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-2580 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studioplus Hotel Middleburg Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing