We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ for studioplus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights
Biloxi ms
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A+ for studioplus”
Reviewed 5 June 2009

This is an excellent hotel to stay at in this area. It is located convienient to the interstate, but is in a quiet area. Within walking distance of several great restaurants, shopping (K-mart) and gas stations. The room was very clean, roomy and had a fresh smell to it. The kitchen contained a microwave and fridge with a dishwasher to clean the provided pots and pans, plates and utensils. The bathroom was roomy, and very clean with plenty of counter space. The hotel is very secure with every entryway, including the lobby front door, requiring a room key to access.The staff was excellent, very friendly, helpful and check in and check out was a quick, easy no-hassle breeze. The price is right also. The room rate was well below any other hotels in the same area. You definitely will get your moneys worth at this place. I recommend this hotel to anybody staying in the Cleveland area wether it is for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amrmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-BKL, Hotel Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 18 August 2009
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Studio Plus Cleveland - Middleburg Heights. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    21
    11
    10
    9
See reviews for
30
8
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2009

Absolutly horrible hotel. Several problems. The entire hotel smells of stale greese mixed with cheap air freshener. The "fresh" towels stink. The sheets stink and are see-through. I had problems checking in due to hotel errror. Housekeeping forgot to clean my room twice ( I complained to the manager the first time). The thermostat on the wall did not work and the cover fell off when I tried to turn it on. The bathroom floor and toilet appeared to have vomit splatter on it. The hotel is very cheap and trashy. The wireless internet was very slow and unreliable. I stayed at this hotel for work reasons for 80 days and close to $4000 total. You would think the hotel would make sure nothing went wrong with my rooom or my satisfaction. The bed spread and blanket were not fresh when I checked in. It smelled like greese. My trash was not taken out twice. When I complained to the front desk they said there was no one available to take it out until morning and I could take it out to the dumpster myself if I wanted. Though the price of the hotel was cheap it was certaibnly not worth it. Very cheap service. Embarrasing to stay at such a dump. Horribly run hotel.

  • Liked — absolutly nothing
  • Disliked — absolutly everything
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler9Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-BKL, Hotel Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 27 April 2009
I recently received a copy of your review of the Studio Plus Cleveland - Middleburg Heights. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2008

We had had some bad experiences with hotels in Cleveland area because we have a dog. We went back out to Cleveland to spend a few days with family and booked room with StudioPlus. The room was very clean and spacious and had a kitchenette which was great!! Hotel staff was very courteous and friendly and provided us with anything we requested. I would highly recommend this hotel if you plan to stay for a few days or more

  • Liked — large room with kitchenette
  • Disliked — no restaurant in hotel
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmytheC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-BKL, Hotel Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 4 May 2009
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Studio Plus Cleveland - Middleburg Heights. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2007

Stayed a week. This was a nice, clean, no frills place. Large kitchen although sparse on kitchenware. Staff was helpful--resolved key malfunction. They could be a bit more speedy on the snow removal--there was a storm while we were there and I noticed other properties in the area were plowed several hours earlier. Nice to have more room for the same price as a regular motel room.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rittman, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2007

The outward appearance of the hotel is attractive. The staff was friendly and helpful with a general knowledge of the local restaurants, stores and activities. The room setup was nice, offering one or two queen beds as well as a sleeper sofa in each room. The full kitchen was a pleasant surprise, containing a stove, refridgerator, dishwasher, coffee pot, microwave and even dishes (pots/pans, utensils, dinnerware). The room we had was a smoking room, but you couldn't even tell-no smell. The room had a few markings on the walls as if they had been hit with something during moving, but they were minimal. The halls were very quiet and you could not hear the other guests in their rooms. The parking situation allowed for easy access to the elevator no matter which entrance you used. It would have been nice if they had shampoo or other toiletries in the bathroom, but because this is an extended stay facility they must assume that you would prefer your own brands. Overall, this was a VERY nice place for the price we paid and I would have no qualms in staying there again.

  • Liked — The price was unbeatable. The full kitchen was nice.
  • Disliked — No toiletries, other than soap, in the bathroom.
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Stubbs420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dux86
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2005

Stayed at this hotel and was very impressed. Large rooms, full kitchen including full sized refrigerator, stove, oven, and utensils. Home-like atmosphere, excellent staff and management, helpful, friendly, convenient. This hotel is great for a short or long term stay - best value in town! Sheila was especially helpful from the front desk.
This hotel is closeby to the Downtown, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Airport, and Cleveland Clinic.

  • Stayed May 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dux86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2004

This Studio Plus looks fairly new in July 2004. When I asked, they matched a lower rate from another property nearby. The rooms are good sized and clean. There are plenty of towels and if you are not a weekly client, you do receive daily maid service. Very nice for visit of several days or more. Very quiet during my visit. Very close to Baldwin-Wallace College.

Helpful?
7 Thank NashGuyNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#7 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#10 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights

Property: Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights
Address: 17552 Rosbough Blvd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-2580 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Middleburg Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studioplus Hotel Middleburg Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing