We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value, great location!”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This was a very nice place for the price we paid! I try to stay at Red Roof Inns whenever I can because they are consistently clean and nice for a low price. This one was no exception. They were doing some renovating while we were there, so I know this place will be even better next time we come through.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sk8ersmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ10060, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and the team enjoys positive feedback from our guests.

Again, let me thank you for your review. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    109
    48
    9
    13
See reviews for
78
67
46
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This Red Roof Inn is in a great location and easy to access from the freeway. It's also a very reasonable price relative to competitors, which is why we chose it. But we were surprised by how nice it was. Renovations were completed two weeks before we arrived. It was lovely and clean. The rooms were very spacious. The staff was incredibly customer-focused and efficient, particularly Rodney. We've stayed in very expensive full-service hotels, and other basic Red Roof Inns. We choose Red Roof Inns when we want a good value. This one definitely exceeded our expectations in all regards. We highly recommend this location and would stay here again if the need arises.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PotterFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ10060, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
On behalf of the Red Roof Inn team, I would like to thank you for your review. we apppreciate your feedback and the team enjoys positive feedback. It is comments like yours that really make the team feel great. I have also shared your review with Rodney. I hope that you get the chance to come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I had a business trip in Ohio and my company had me stay in this hotel. I went online and saw some good and bad reviews. I completely recommend this property(its basic and not much as far as amenities- but on this trip what was most important to me is that is was clean and maintained). The staff was so friendly and helpful and they really took pride in maintaining the property, you would think they owned it(that's how much they cared). Esp Rodney he worked at the front desk and was so pleasant, helpful and made my stay so much better. They were in the process of renovating the hotel when i was there (Feb 2013). I was in a completely all new room. It was very comfortable and very clean - new carpet, mattress, Flat screen tv etc.

Room Tip: rooms look just like the picture
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tifany h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ10060, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
On behalf of our team, I am writing to let you know how delighted we are with your review. Our principal goal is to provide dependable service to all our guests at a reasonable price. We are very happy to hear that we delivered on our goal.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. we're committed to total guest satisfaction, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I never imagined giving a Red Roof Inn 5 stars, but this hotel was a steal. The price was right. The rooms are clean, quiet, and the front desk staff was extremely helpful. Located right off the freeway, the location was a mere 15 minutes from downtown Cleveland. The hotel appeared to have received a recent facelift, and it paid off. Great stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ10060, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
On behalf of our team, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a great experience. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of our accommodations and service we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angola In
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stay at this hotel every time we go to Cleveland. It is a nice hotel for the value. The rooms are simple (no extras) but are clean and comfortable. The staff has all been very friendly and ready to help or give extra items when needed. There are not microwaves double bed room, but the front desk staff popped popcorn for us. Will definately go back.

Room Tip: They are currently renovating the bottom floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ10060, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for your positive review. We have freshened up the hotel with all new beds, carpet, drapes, bedding and flat screen TV's. You will really enjoy the upgrades.

Again, thank you for your positive review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
231 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

we've stayed at this property before and have never been disapponted.
Always clean, nice people at the front desk and lots of nearby places to eat.
It's 2 miles to the IX Center and 15 or 20 minutes to the rock n roll hall of fame.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ10060, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for your positive review. Our goal is to provide dependable service at a reasonable price to all our guests. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This Red Roof Inn is probably the best hotel I've stayed at in a while. For the price of the room, the cleanliness and the staff put this place over the top. The front desk staff is quick to get you checked in and to your room so you can relax. I dealt with Shannon checking in and a few times to get coffee and she was always so pleasant. Heather checked me out of my room and she was equally as friendly. Their housekeeping staff doesn't miss a beat either! They all take pride in the work they do and actually take the time to greet guests that they see. From now on when I pass through the Cleveland area I will always make sure to stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ10060, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for your positive review. Good service depends on people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes the staff by name, and takes the time to say thank you.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg Heights
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#9 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights

Property: Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Address: 17555 Bagley Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-2551
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Middleburg Heights Hotel Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing