We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Certificate of Excellence
central ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Decent value for the money”
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Well kept facility. Enter thru Friendly's parking lot off of Bagley or look for entrance off of Engle. Everything worked, beds were a bit soft/saggy for me, had trouble sleeping at times. Could hear water running through pipes once in a while. Easy access to I-71, can walk to Denny's and Friendly's. At registration check in you learn that you may ask to have the safe charge taken off at check out. Only 1 small trash can in room. Sidewalk cement showing some wear (crumbling). Overall, a budget motel that I'd stay at again for the right price.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duffbeerdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    109
    48
    8
    13
See reviews for
78
67
46
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2010

Was very quiet and very clean. The staff was EXTREMELY nice and very, very professional. Greeeeat bang for the buck!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therhkppalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2010

I'm a long distance semi driver who stays out for for 30 days at a time.When I take time off,(4 days)I stay At red roof in Middleburg Heghts,Ohio.It's just minutes from the Ohio Turnpike(I-80),It's clean,well maintained&modern.On the rare occasions I pass thru unexpectly,they go the Extra mile to get me a checked in A.S.A.P.The personable people,the free internet&& the local restaurants make this my best stop in 48 states,Kevin1564@gmail.com

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin1564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2010

The staff was very friendly. The king room I had was clean and very suitable for my needs. When I needed extra towels I received them within minutes. I will definetly stay at this Red Roof the next time I'm in Cleveland

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boardman OH
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2010

This location was very clean, and very quiet. We were on the ground floor and didn't hear a sound all night long. Easy check in and easy check out. Friendly staff with a neat clean lobby Will definitely stay again next time we are visiting family and would recommend.
Great Value compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ma1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way from Toronto to Chicago, based on web recommendation. We were not disappointed for a no frill chain: the rooms are spacious and clean, whole day nice bean coffee machine in the lobby, ample parking, very quiet, helpful staff, plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a nice park and lake nearby.
Only thing, they should make wifi internet free (now approx $10 per day).
Note. this is not near downtown Cleveland.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erdaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2009

With elderlty family in the area, I come up here often, and have found--after trying other hotels in the Bagley/Engle Road area--that this is the best value for money. I appreciated the business king room with extra space, fridge and microwave, free wireless and unlimited long distance phone calls, all for $53 before taxes.

Since obtaining coffe from the lobby means you have to get dressed first, I brought my own coffeemaker this time, a better option since I was staying for 6 nights. For the free wireless, you have to request your T Mobile cards from the front desk every 24 hours.

Within walking distance to many places to eat: Friendlys, Denny's, Perkins, Olive, Garden, etc. and a short drive to others.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg Heights
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#9 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights

Property: Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Address: 17555 Bagley Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-2551
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Middleburg Heights Hotel Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing