We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta love fresh & new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family of four stayed 2 nights at the Hampton Inn, Middletown. We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel was is very new so everything has a fresh, clean look. The hotel staff, particularly Wade, who works the front desk in the evenings is super-friendly and genuinely helpful. We impressed with his service as he treated our family, especially our kids with such kindness. Although this hotel is near the interstate, the rooms are quiet. We were in the end corner and did not hear any noise. The pool and fitness area were ample and provided exactly what we were looking for. The breakfast has pretty standard food and sufficiently stocked. This hotel is within walking distance to a Walmart. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethanynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to give us feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton in Middletown. I especially appreciate you taking the time to single out an employee who provided you with execellent service. I have forwarded you remarks about Wade to the Corporate office. We appreciate you as a customer and will double our efforts so you can continue to have a high degree of confidence in our brand. Happy travels and we look forward to serving you again.
Regards
George Lloyd
Hampton Inn MIddletown Oh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very clean (the most important factor to us) and new hotel. Convenient location, many restaurants and stores nearby. Friendly, courteous and helpful staffs. Good free breakfast. Great price for the quality. Thanks for a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sze Fan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your positive review of your experience here at the Hampton Inn Middletown. We appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again and happy treavel.

George Lloyd
General Manager
Hampton Inn Middletown Oh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The only reason we stayed here is because it was a new building...all the rest in the area had outdated rooms and service was just so so....I guess it's hard to find good employees in this area. Don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you the staff and I really appreciate your feedback, we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Had a great stay.. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpfull. There was plenty of shopping and restaurants in the area. It was close to the highway as well. I would stay there again when I am in town...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback . The staff and I look forward to the sentiment everyday as a gauge of our customer's feeling. We respond to constructive feedback and motivate our staff with positive feedback. We appreciate you as a customer and we eagerly await for our paths to cross so we can serve you again. Happy Travels.
George Lloyd
General Manager
Hampton Inn MIddletown Oh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We did not pick this hotel it was assigned to us by the organizers of the Regional soccer tournament. However we are extremely glad they did. The service and staff were outstanding and the hotel was very clean and well maintained. The rooms were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thanks so much Chris K. we are glad your stayed with us and everything was ok. We look forward to your next visit .

George Lloyd
General Manage
Hampton Inn Middletown Oh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Hampton Inn was very accomadating; the staff was helpful, friendly, and on their game to provide the feel like home service. Wade help set up the lobby for us so our soccer team could watch the US World Cup soccer game. The rooms, laundry, pool, and fitness area were always clean and neat with ample towel supply.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you John B. for your kind remarks about our Hampton Inn. We are so encrouged by this kind of feedback. I will share this with the staff at our next meeting. On a side note the teams that stay with us tend to win most of their games I hope we were a good luck charm for you. We look forward to your next visit.

George Lloyd
General Manager
Hampton Inn Middletown Ohio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We did not spend a great deal of time at the hotel, but were very please with the quality of the facility and service. The building is obviously new so the rooms and facilities were great. The person at the front desk was polite and expedient in any requests we did have. Breakfast was a step above the usual continental breakfast with a little variety each day. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you Victor C. We like to know how we are doing from the customer's perspective and really appreciate you taking the time to let us know. I am proud of the staff here and our goal as always is a staisfied customer. When you are back in the area, we would like nothing better than the opportunity to serve you again.

Regards
George Lloyd
General Manager
Hampton Inn Middletown Oh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#1 of 4 in Monroe
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Franklin
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Franklin
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Address: 2880 Towne Blvd, Middletown, OH 45044-6210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Middletown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: £78 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right of Interstate 75, about 45 mins. from Dayton International Airport. We are about a half hour form Cincinnati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing