We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay and decent food free.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel is conveniently located just off of the I75 in Franklin Ohio. Don't know how old this hotel is but looks fairly new like less then 5 years old. Rooms clean and spacious. We had a king bed room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pet friendly for our small cat at no extra charge. Food was good, enough to call it a meal for sure (I avoided the soup after one spoon full). Also get 2 free alcoholic drinks if you like.At around $100 not too bad after factoring the meal. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

If you've never stayed at a Drury Inn, one of their coolest features is their evening reception. Not just pretzels and beer like Embassy, but they had baked potatoes, hot dogs, chili, salad, nachos, veggies and dip, beverages, popcorn. All free. Breakfast was good - cereals, hot items, plenty of eating space. My kids loved the pool (it is half-inside, half-outside and you swim under the barrier) - especially cool when it was 30 degrees outside. Pool is on the small side, but there is a hot tub too. Rooms were clean, comfortable beds. Easy to get to off the I-75 with a plethora of restaurants nearby. Bob Evans and O'Charley's are right next door. Friendly staff - no complaints at all - would definitely stay again. Paid only $92 with AAA rate - great deal for the amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dplpjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This is the first time that we've stayed at a Drury Inn. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are very comfortable. Besides a nice hot breakfast, there was also hot food in the evening from 5:30 to 7:00 pm. They served drinks, and we thought that they would have a couple of snack items out. No sir - they had a complete MEAL! There was hot soup, salad, nachos, baked potato, pasta, hot dogs, meat balls, and several other things. I'm told the menu changes each night. My wife and I were going to go out to dinner, but we were full after the free meal at the hotel! Amazing. If you do want, though, there are several restaurants nearby - and a Golden Corral, Charlie's, and KFC are all practically in the parking lot, as well as a Kroger Grocery Store. The location couldn't be more convenient and is just a few blocks off of I-75. Will look for Drury Inns from now on. Really nice!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CaptainDon58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I have stAyed at other Drury Inns and found them all nice. This particular Drury is very nice, clean and the staff are great but, the hotel is overrun by little kids on the weekend. It appears that locals book in for weekends so the kids can play in the pool the swarm the 5:30 kickback and the adults can't get near the food. The parents don't seem to control their kids. The hotel does not have an adult hour at the pool so you can't get near the pool or the hot tub as it is filled with little kids. Staff were doing their best to keep things clean in the lobby but there were a lot of kids running from the pool to the kickback in bathing suits. Stay away on the weekends if your traveling by yourself or as a couple

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you for your recent stay. Everyone from individuals traveling alone, couples and families of larger numbers find great value at Drury Hotels. When we anticipate a high number of families traveling with children, we staff extra people throughout the hotel as you experienced. Not every weekend is as busy as the one you experienced and we welcome your next visit on any day of the week. We appreciate your feedback, kind words and look forward to seeing you soon.

Kevin Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it is always very clean and comfortable.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hot food is a bonus, you can make many dishes out of their hot breakfast food. There are also a nice choice of restaurants close by. They are also a pet friendly inn which is another bonus for us since we travel with our little dog.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We discovered Drury Inn for the first time on our trip down to Florida this year. We stayed in Dayton, Marietta and Middletown. All of them were wonderful. The rooms and beds are very comfortable. The staff at each were warm and friendly.
Hot meals in the morning AND evening are a tremendous bonus.
We wanted to note Middletown particularly because of the warm welcome and attention given to us by Stephen at the front desk. We'll be back to them all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Don't get me wrong, we really liked this hotel. But all 3 couples agreed that the beds needed to be replaced. Ours had a sag in the middle; one moved on the bed frame; one was too soft. We were all so tired that it didn't really matter in the end. The rooms are a nice size and nicely decorated. The evening light dinner with beverages was a very nice touch. Breakfast was very good -- nice selection of items available. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would like to try others in the chain.

Room Tip: Room 205 has a lot of doors near to it so it's a bit on the noisy side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LastMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel has an active mattress flipping program, where all the mattresses are turned on a regular basis. When looking at your room, it appears the mattress was indeed due to be rotated and we have done so. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your return to the Drury Inn & Suites Middletown.

Kevin Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Franklin
244 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin

Address: 3320 Village Drive, Middletown, OH 45005-5602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: £80 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Cincinnati and Dayton on I-75, Middletown has plenty of places to shop and eat, but Drury Hotels provides free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) every evening. Exit west on OH-122 to Towne Blvd. Our hotel is to the northeast on Village Drive, next to Bob Evans and O'Charley's restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Middletown
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Hotel Middletown
Drury Inn Franklin
Drury Franklin
Franklin Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing