We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, this is what service is”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome, this is what service is”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I just want to add my review to the other reviews about how awesome this hotel is. Staff was wonderful. Nice breakfast and even an evening meal. Room was clean.

Location is pretty awesome too. Right next to a Kroger, and other restaurants (not that you'll need the restaurants since they provide food in the evening)

Can't talk about price, since I was here on business and the company arranged for my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff48109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    48
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
124
77
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed three days at this property. They were booked solid with what seemed to be a group of youth sports teams. The room is large, thoughtfully laid out. The internet access is free. There is a Lazy Boy type chair in the room. The bath is large, very clean. Instead of the small bottle of shampoo and small soap bars the body gel shampoo and conditioner are mounted in dispensers on the wall of the tub.

Despite being very busy the staff was always courteous and friendly. Despite all the kids, I never heard a sound from any other room or from the hallway.

Free breakfast in the morning with freshly made food. In the evening, they supplied snacks, mixed drinks, wine and beer. The snacks were an assortment of hot foods, salads and finger foods.

Parking is easy and free.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank projectboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce Peninsula, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The Drury Inn & Suites were recommended to us by a friend and we certainly weren't disappointed.The particular one we stayed at was in Middletown,Ohio and after a long day on the road it was such a treat to be welcomed by their wonderful staff.
Our room was lovely,spacious and spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds.
The rates were reasonable considering that you receive a free delicious hot breakfast as well as an evening meal with complimentary beverages ( 3 per guest) and free long distance calls for up to one hour every night. The entire hotel is designed with comfort in mind and if this particular Drury Inn is an example of the rest then we will be seeking them out in the future!! The extras that they offer don't translate to extra money and every traveller appreciates that.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This was the first time we have ever stayed at a Drury Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. We initially were going to leave the front desk because the rate was more than we normally pay for our room for the night. We were travelling north from Florida. But after walking away twice, the rate got better and better and am I glad we stayed. Our room was on the "non Smoking Floor" and we really appreciated that. Very large room, extremely clean. We then went down at 5:30 pm to enjoy the complimentary dinner, salad, penne with marinara sauce, meatballs, Broccoli and Cheese soup.........along with 3 complimentary cocktails...!!!!! and then probably had one of the best breakfasts we have ever had. scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage patties, hot oatmeal, cold cereals, yogourt, fresh apples, real orange juice, not watered down, belgion waffles, really good coffee..... wow..... it did cost a little more but was definitely worth it. Had a business center with 2 computers and 2 printers in the front lobby......

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanandbillgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stopped here on our trip from London Ontario to Atlanta Georgia. We travelled with 3 girls under the age of 4. This place really works for families. The free light dinner, complimentary drinks for mom and dad, free popcorn, nice pool and hot tub, free breakfast and best of all a 2 room suite with pull out couch and tv in each room so we don't have to go to bed with the kids. Long distance calls are even free.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I can't say enough about this hotel chain. They go above and beyond for their guests, from the light supper served between 5:30 and 7 pm, popcorn and pop until 10 pm, allowing dogs, comfortable, large rooms with excellent linen and pillows, to a marvelous full breakfast to start your day. Everything is on the menu and healthy choices have been taken into consideration as well. Marble floors and sinks in the bathrooms gives a first-class look of cleanliness. They provide shampoo, conditioner and body wash out of containers on the wall in the shower - no more messy little bottles to juggle in the shower! Staff are helpful and pleasant. It is close to I-75, to and from Florida, and very welcomed after a long day's travel. We travel with a 92 year old parent and they make every effort to have adjoining rooms for us - she loves it very much because the room is so elegant and clean. You also get a free phone call to let relatives know you have arrived safely - nice perk. Enjoy! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We have stayed on each floor in the past and have never been disappointed with the location of each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huggie_Bear_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plain City, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

A nice small getaway for our family of 5. We have a teen and two little ones and the accomodations where beyond all of our expectations. Loved the breakfast and the 5:30 Kickback. This removed a lot of the burden of feeding the family while away from home. We were able to grab breakfast, go visit local attractions for the day and then return to our clean hotel for dinner then some swimming and enjoy our time away.
I will definatley seek out Drury Inns and Suites for our future travel and I look forward to visiting this location again! Our room was extremely clean and we are the type to check every crack and inspect everything before setting our luggage down,

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Franklin
131 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#2 of 4 in Monroe
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
Address: 3320 Village Drive, Middletown, OH 45005-5602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Cincinnati and Dayton on I-75, Middletown has plenty of places to shop and eat, but Drury Hotels provides free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) every evening. Exit west on OH-122 to Towne Blvd. Our hotel is to the northeast on Village Drive, next to Bob Evans and O'Charley's restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Middletown
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Hotel Middletown
Drury Inn Franklin
Drury Franklin
Franklin Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing