We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found a Bedbug”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very nice hotel, however upon checking in and looking over the bed, we found a bedbug under the mattress cover. Needless to say, we did not stay here! The manager was nice enough about it, refunded our room and booked us a room in another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and do want to reassure you that we have an aggressive exterminating process. While we can’t control what is brought into the hotel, we do contract with a reputable vendor to eradicate any issue before it becomes a problem. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests to identify any concerns and make the appropriate changes, or in this case to remove a guest room from inventory and request an inspection from the experts and treat if necessary. If you have any further questions about Drury, please let us know how we can help. Again, thanks for your feedback and we do hope we'll have a chance to see you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

i have stayed here previously and was very satisfied! The front desk staff is very efficient, courteous and professional. The rooms are well appointed and clean. I will stay here again next time I have business in Middletown, Ohio!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I just want to add my review to the other reviews about how awesome this hotel is. Staff was wonderful. Nice breakfast and even an evening meal. Room was clean.

Location is pretty awesome too. Right next to a Kroger, and other restaurants (not that you'll need the restaurants since they provide food in the evening)

Can't talk about price, since I was here on business and the company arranged for my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff48109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed three days at this property. They were booked solid with what seemed to be a group of youth sports teams. The room is large, thoughtfully laid out. The internet access is free. There is a Lazy Boy type chair in the room. The bath is large, very clean. Instead of the small bottle of shampoo and small soap bars the body gel shampoo and conditioner are mounted in dispensers on the wall of the tub.

Despite being very busy the staff was always courteous and friendly. Despite all the kids, I never heard a sound from any other room or from the hallway.

Free breakfast in the morning with freshly made food. In the evening, they supplied snacks, mixed drinks, wine and beer. The snacks were an assortment of hot foods, salads and finger foods.

Parking is easy and free.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank projectboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The Drury Inn & Suites were recommended to us by a friend and we certainly weren't disappointed.The particular one we stayed at was in Middletown,Ohio and after a long day on the road it was such a treat to be welcomed by their wonderful staff.
Our room was lovely,spacious and spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds.
The rates were reasonable considering that you receive a free delicious hot breakfast as well as an evening meal with complimentary beverages ( 3 per guest) and free long distance calls for up to one hour every night. The entire hotel is designed with comfort in mind and if this particular Drury Inn is an example of the rest then we will be seeking them out in the future!! The extras that they offer don't translate to extra money and every traveller appreciates that.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This was the first time we have ever stayed at a Drury Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. We initially were going to leave the front desk because the rate was more than we normally pay for our room for the night. We were travelling north from Florida. But after walking away twice, the rate got better and better and am I glad we stayed. Our room was on the "non Smoking Floor" and we really appreciated that. Very large room, extremely clean. We then went down at 5:30 pm to enjoy the complimentary dinner, salad, penne with marinara sauce, meatballs, Broccoli and Cheese soup.........along with 3 complimentary cocktails...!!!!! and then probably had one of the best breakfasts we have ever had. scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage patties, hot oatmeal, cold cereals, yogourt, fresh apples, real orange juice, not watered down, belgion waffles, really good coffee..... wow..... it did cost a little more but was definitely worth it. Had a business center with 2 computers and 2 printers in the front lobby......

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanandbillgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stopped here on our trip from London Ontario to Atlanta Georgia. We travelled with 3 girls under the age of 4. This place really works for families. The free light dinner, complimentary drinks for mom and dad, free popcorn, nice pool and hot tub, free breakfast and best of all a 2 room suite with pull out couch and tv in each room so we don't have to go to bed with the kids. Long distance calls are even free.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Middletown
Days Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Franklin
243 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#1 of 4 in Monroe
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin

Address: 3320 Village Drive, Middletown, OH 45005-5602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: £86 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Cincinnati and Dayton on I-75, Middletown has plenty of places to shop and eat, but Drury Hotels provides free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) every evening. Exit west on OH-122 to Towne Blvd. Our hotel is to the northeast on Village Drive, next to Bob Evans and O'Charley's restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Middletown
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Hotel Middletown
Drury Inn Franklin
Drury Franklin
Franklin Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing