We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
318 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“great hotel, good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

This hotel is close to I-75, shopping & restaurants. Nice modern rooms. Free food every evening with 3 high octane drinks, plus popcorn & soft drinks every day from 3pm - 10pm. Friendly staff. Hot breakfast has just about everything. Very good value for the dollar.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank onehappyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    46
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
120
73
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

We decided to stay at this hotel after reading a very positive review in the I-75 book. It certainly lived up to it's recommendation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The gentleman who manned the free food in the evening came over to chat with us, which was nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was easy to find. I would certainly use Drury Inns again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

The room was comfortable, with a nice easy chair, desk, and king bed. The complimentary breakfast was suffcient. The room was clean, the bathroom and shower were clean and spacious. Close to the hghway, but not noisy, no problem sleeping. For the price, it was a great stay, and we'll stay here again when we're in Middletown.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Our trip to Middletown to visit family turned out to be pleasant and relaxing while still fun-filled and entertaining. Drury Inn was conveniently located and our deluxe suite offered a separate TV and sitting area where we could watch TV while the little one was sleeping. The pool was well-maintained and a reasonable temperature for as early in the season as we traveled. The bonus appetizers and drinks in the evening, popcorn and soda for the kids, and comprehensive breakfast buffet exceeded our expectations, especially considering the relatively inexpensive cost to stay. We were very pleased and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Early30sMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

First, let me say we are true Drury fans! We've stayed in 5 Drury Inn & Suites (both the regular guest rooms and in the 2-room suites) in the past two years (New Orleans, Nashville, Arnold Missouri (near St. Louis), Charlotte North Carolina and now this one in Middletown. We've never had a bad stay! The style, comfort, cleanliness, service, and comfort AT LEAST match the like of Marriott & Hilton. The ammenities put these guys WELL ABOVE those higher dollar brands! This Drury Inn & Suites is no different! It's about 3 years old and holding up wonderfully!

We got all of this for $84.00 per night:

-First & foremost, DRURY does not franchise. They are all owned by one family, which gives us all the same quality, service, and ammenities at each and every hotel.

-A deluxe king room. CLEAN. CLEAN. Spacious. Wi-Fi (nice & fast). Very nicely furnished. A 40" (or maybe it was 42") LCD TV in the room. Fridge/microwave hidden inside the armoire below the TV in the living room). VERY comfortable bed. Triple sheeting for that extra comfort...plus plenty of pillows. Be sure to ask for an extra blanket if you are cold natured or have a spouse who likes the A/C turned down to chilly.

-No fee for parking

-We don't have pets; but the hotels allow pets for no extra fee

-Indoor/outdoor pool + hot tub

-Excercise room

-Free coffee all day long

-Free Soda & popcorn from 3p-10p

-The 5:30 Kickback® Here's the menu (cut & paste):

https://wwwc.druryhotels.com/content/assets/530_kickback_menu.pdf

(It was AWESOME! So much food we didn't spend a dime on eating out!)
Includes 3 free alcoholic drinks per guest

-FREE BREAKFAST! Huge Belgian Waffles (they also provide sugar-free syrup on the bar if you need it), sausage patties, scrambled eggs (served with condiments of salsa, diced ham, & shredded cheese so you can make a simple "omelett"), french toast, biscuits & gravy, bagels, toast, muffins, of course millk, juices, cereals, apples, and banannas; and I think that's it. The neat thing, too, is that they keep both evening and morning buffets going and full right up until the end.

-Professional staff
+++smling friendly staff. I commented to the guy serving drinks at the 5:30 Kickback® that Drury employees are always smiling. He said (smiling that big, Drury smile of course), "If we're not smiling, we're not Drury!". Enough said. :)

-A nice welcome phone call from the front desk while we were unpacking! That was cool!

-The room felt like home, except with daily maid service!

-Also, IF you would like to go out for something else to eat at any point or even just to hang out, there is an Oh Charleys that you can walk to. It's directly in front of the hotel.

Also, we're already booked at the Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis for September 2011 for our trip home from Mackinac Island as well. I've already researched the hotel & the reviews. I'm ready without hesitation!

**for pictures in a slideshow format, cut and paste this link into your browser:
http://tripwow.tripadvisor.com/tripwow/ta-00a9-9b76-5e1a?ln

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soundsgood2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

I have stayed at this particular hotel numerous times. So many that the manager knows me by name. It is always clean, the internet service is good, the towels are great, the heating/cooling is a little noisy but otherwise comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grndhog2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel with my daughter prior to her move in day at Miami University. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Check in staff were friendly and our room was so spacious, pleasant and clean. I especially appreciated the call from the front desk shortly after we checked in to make sure that everything was to our liking and that we had everything we needed. Very nice touch! It is in a convenient location (about a half an hour from the Miami campus) and surrounded by a good variety of restaurants to choose from. Additionally, they offer a great Miami University rate! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and will definitely stay there on future trips to visit my daughter.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MUMom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Middletown Monroe
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#2 of 4 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin
Address: 3320 Village Drive, Middletown, OH 45005-5602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Cincinnati and Dayton on I-75, Middletown has plenty of places to shop and eat, but Drury Hotels provides free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) every evening. Exit west on OH-122 to Towne Blvd. Our hotel is to the northeast on Village Drive, next to Bob Evans and O'Charley's restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Middletown
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Hotel Middletown
Drury Inn Franklin
Drury Franklin
Franklin Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Middletown Franklin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing