We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run away, sleep in car”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Run away, sleep in car”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

One of the most filthy hotels I have stayed in ever. Constant doors opening and banging. Bathro had hair in it. Breakfast area a pig stye. We rented two rooms traveling across Ohio and stopped here. It's a disgrace !!!!!
1st time I ever whish trip advisor had a negative 5 available. Those that gave good reviews must have gotten some special secret room that I didn't see. Days Inn should be embarrassed to have a facility like this!!!!!! Sleep in your car at the Walmart parking lot and you will be happier and feel cleaner

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottJ181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    65
    81
    70
    120
See reviews for
203
75
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Rude management, smelly lobby, dirty rooms. I would never stay here. We cancelled our reservations as soon as we walked into the room. There are nicer and cleaner hotels within 1 minute for a less money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

London
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The hotel was very old and outdated. Somethings were visibly falling apart and needed repaired. The hallway smelled of stale cigarette smoke, luckily the room did not smell too. They also claimed that their cable was out temporarily and would not be out the whole weekend. However it was out the whole stay and a previous reviewer said they had problems too so I must have been lied to.
I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

very clean,and neat rooms. excellent service. Would definitely stay here every time i come. We stayed here 2 nights for our trip to Cedar Point. The hotel is very clean. They have a nice (although smaller) indoor pool and hot tub. The complimentary breakfast included waffles, cereal, muffins, donuts, bagels and English muffins. The location was great; right off the toll road and within a 15 minute drive of Cedar Point. The Staff is friendly and helping made my stay in ohio alot better. I would disagree with all the negative remarks.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bharpur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Perfect location, right on freeway, easy to search online and not far from lake. A great scenic view. Stayed for a night while on business trip from Cleveland to Toledo. Clean rooms, good room service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South

Property: Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South
Address: 11410 US Highway 250 N, I-80/90 & State Rt 250, Milan, OH 44846-9559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Milan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South Hotel Milan
Milan Days Inn
Days Inn Milan/Cedar Point South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing