We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good rest! ”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Either this place is that quiet, or the soft roar of the trains put me to sleep. Slept very well! Excellent pressure on shower! Decent breakfast. Well kept for an older hotel. New hotel for this chain being built next door. Friendly staff. Good place!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank mesinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    125
    66
    24
    13
See reviews for
190
72
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Good location. Very clean. Nice employees. Breakfast was great. We were there in dead winter, but it would be great, less expensive stay choice for a trip to the lake or cedar point.Places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmomCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pemberville, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed her for the weekend of our son's wedding along with about 40 relatives. It was wonderful and the staff let us use the breakfast area after the wedding to visit and continue celebrations. We all enjoyed breakfast in the mornings and the location was great for where the wedding was held

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I got excellent Service with Quiet and Clean Rooms. I was greeted and treated well. Complimentary breakfast is great. I forgot toothpaste and the staff were very quick in providing me one in no time. Overall Excellent service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RajSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Saw a show in Cleveland Sat night and needed to get back to Toledo for nephew's graduation on Sunday. Decided to stop over in Sandusky since it was late when I left Cleveland. Spotted this place from OH Turnpike and thought it would be convenient. That proved to be the case, plus the accomodations were excellent for a good night's sleep. Complementary breakfast included hot food, which was nice. Only "issue" I had with the place was its accessibility from main road. You can see it, but to get to it you have to go past it a good ways, get off at the entrance to a competitor's motel, and drive back up a road to the property. The real killer is that there's not even a sign showing that this is the way to get over the barrier. Otherwise I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is very low grade. Noise level in rooms kept me up all night with doors slamming all night. Entry to the hotel is kept dark and unclear that there is an frontage road to the hotel and you can't enter from main road. Almost bottomed out my rental car!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Pool was closed (outdoor only in the North?). Staff is not the friendliest, except the breakfast lady. Room bed felt springy and was uncomfortable to sleep in. Not your typical Hampton Inn. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
5.5 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
18.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
279 reviews
21.1 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
390 reviews
11.4 mi away
Cedar Point's Hotel Breakers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Address: 11600 US 250 Milan Road, Milan, OH 44846 (Formerly Hampton Inn Sandusky/Milan)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Milan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sandusky/Milan Hotel Milan
Hampton Inn Milan
Milan Hampton Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South Milan, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing