We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service with Nice Breakfast and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently spent a night in the Huron, OH area. It was within 10 minutes of this Hampton Inn which is just off the Ohio Turnpike. The checkin service was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was good and had a nice varietly. We enjoyed the location as we were able to explore the area easily.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor is probably out of the way. We were on there and although close to the turnpike we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viaggiatore0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is a little older, however the staff helped make the stay enjoyable. I got a suit with a hot tub in it and it was very nice. House keeping had done an excellent job on the room and it was very clean and smelled great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed there for one night. Was in the King room with a jacuzzi. Room was clean and nice, bed was very comfortable. Hotel showed signs of aging, and location and grounds are not anything special. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast the next morning offered a nice variety of choices. Overall, a satisfying stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoosierBalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Loved this hotel, thanks for having smoking rooms. Although this hotel is not as close to Cedar Point as I would like it to be, it will be my hotel of choice in the future. I wish there were more hotels like this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

we stayed here for Ohio Bike week,the room was very clean the staff was friendly the Breakfast was very good with a good variety of items to choose from,check in was fast check out they even let us stay past check out time cause of rain delay heading home.would stay here again & again.great location too

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djlynn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn a few times. It's clean & quiet. The King Suites include a jetted tub in the bedroom area. Spacious shower in the bath. Refidgerator & wet bar also in the suite. Only 6 miles from the action in Sandusky where there are plenty of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our check in was quick, the rooms were clean and the ventilation was easy to adjust. We were very near the turnpike but the rooms were quite and comfortable. The breakfast was great with lots of choices and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
14.5 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
304 reviews
21.1 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#10 of 17 in Port Clinton
72 reviews
5.5 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
5.8 mi away
Sawmill Creek Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South

Address: 11600 US 250 Milan Road, Milan, OH 44846 (Formerly Hampton Inn Sandusky/Milan)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Milan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £56 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sandusky/Milan Hotel Milan
Hampton Inn Milan
Milan Hampton Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South Milan, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing