We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

The motel is typical RRI older decor, and the beds could do with an upgrade, but it was absolutely spotless. I always appreciate the newer TV's. Had a bit of a snafu in the reservation process, but Jeri (hope I spelled it right) quickly resolved it. Ryan was very helpful, and Kelly was a friendly morning face. Will definitely stop here again when our travels bring us to northern Ohio.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Jonathan B

Thank you for taking the time to notice what a great job in customer service our staff is doing. They are a wonderful team and a asset to our company. We are currently in the process of getting new mattress our complete downstairs was replaced this week as well as all our King rooms. We are in the process of changing our pictures, and hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose us again. We would love to show you the new changes. Thanks for allowing us to meet your expectations.

Thanks
Karen Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    38
    37
    11
    13
See reviews for
65
19
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were traveling from Delaware to Iowa, and this Red Roof was a middle stop in our travels. The desk staff were most pleasant, offering suggestions for dining..which were excellent choices. The continental breakfast was a full step above what we expected. On our return trip, a week later, we were greeted by name as we entered the lobby! Try that in a chain motel anywhere...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Mr. Harry K

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisory we love to hear that our staff meet your expectations and that we were able to make your stay above average. We gets lots of compliments on our breakfast with Belgium waffle, and boiled eggs. We appreciate when valuable guest notice what we are doing right.

Thanks
Karen Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

stayed here for a week while enjoying the cedar point experience. Very good continental breakfast,waffles,cereal,yogurt,donuts,bagels,juice everything you could want,if your not a complainer like some of these reviews. got extra towels and a fridge -without charge-all-in-all for a budget motel---they gave you service of a 4 star place--some people you can't make happy --so ignore the bad reviews and you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Richard A

Thank you for a great review, We try to meet all guest expectations and we are humble to know that we will see you again on your travels to the area in the future.

Thanks
Karen Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here last year and had a great stay so we came back again this year and had another great stay. Staff was friendly, check in went great, room was clean, and we were very happy that the pool water was alot warmer than last year, thanks for that :) Breakfast had a good variety to choose from. Very happy and would recommend this hotel to anyone, and the location is great and near everything. Will be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babycakes41101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Babycakes41101

Thank you for staying with us Again, We appreciate the kind words and knowing that we were able to meet your expectations another visit. It is great that you noticed the changes we have made in our pool , and additional things we have added to our breakfast bar. We take all comments seriously and your positive review will be shared with all our staff and we hope to see you next year.

Sincerely
Karen Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Our party of 3 adults and a dog arrived at 1am and departed after breakfast. The price was right and the motel served its purpose. Very basic; no frills. The room was fine except for a few small flying insects in the bathroom and dining area. The continental breakfast was limited but adequate.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glad2meetcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Gladtomeetcha: Thank you for taking the time to complete a online survey with Tripadvisor. It was a pleasuer to have you stay with us. It is always wonderful to have guest as yourself see the value and that we are priced right in our market area. Many people enjoy our breakfast with our make your own waffle station, bagels, cereal, toast, boiled eggs, yogurt, and juice and coffee. I do hope that if you are in the area you will allow us to meet all your lodging expecations.

Thank you
Karen Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

I agree with most previous reviewers. When you are booking a "budget place" you can't expect perfection. Front desk person (Ryan?) was very friendly on the phone and in person. I wouldn't have paid $120 like Jen S, but for 70ish, it was fine (by the time I booked there was no room under 79- no 62 anywhere, even on a Monday). If you're picky about mattress (hard), you may want to pay more somewhere else. Shower was my least favorite part, but bearable for the price. Next door restaurant, which offered discount for guests of Red Roof, was closed even though the posted hours included Mondays.
Overall, they seem to try hard for a cheaper chain.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliejo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Ms. Juliejo14
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Ryan is truly a asset to our staff, He is always professional and helpful at all times. It was wonderful to hear you felt we were price on point with your Monday rates. We try to stay with in the our market rates. And I am happy we were able to meet you expectations. I see that you did give a negative comment on the shower, if you would like to give me details of what I could do to improve that please feel free to contact me directly from 7-3 Monday through Friday.
Thank you Again
Karen Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Paid @$120 a night. Not bad for the money. Felt safe, despite outdoor back entrance being unlocked. There was a keycard access but was not working. The room was ok, for what we spent.Hot when first entering room, called front desk and they said they just reset breaker, then A/c worked. I had waffles for breakfast, they kept refilling breakfast items. Easy to get to cedar point.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
643Red, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Jen S

Thank you for your recent stay. We try to keep our price competative with the market area. I glad to know that you enjoyed our make your own waffle bar for breakfast. Saftey is always a concern when traveling, Thank you for bringing to our attention the door lock issue. It has been corrected for all the safety of our guest. Hope to see you again if you are in the area.

Karen Ritter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky

Property: Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
Address: 11303 US Highway 250 N, Milan, OH 44846-9562
Region: United States > Ohio > Milan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky Hotel Milan
Milan Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing