We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Jim's Pizza Box

Jim's Pizza Box
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Good pizza! Kids loved it, price was right and would stop again when in the area. Thanks to the hotel staff for telling us about it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sas16001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Second time we have eaten here and we will eat here again next year when we come back. Very good pizza and calzones. My son and I ate the pizza and my husband ordered the calzones. We were all happy and ate every bite. They do deliver depending on how far out you are. Always nice delivery people. We were farther out than they normally deliver too, but they found us anyways and were very nice about. We were disappointed in the cheesy bread we ordered and would not order it again. It's just a hot dog roll split down the middle with cheese melted on it and sprinkled with what i thought was parsley. Not that great. Stick to the pizza and calzones.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tab5068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!!!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We love the pizza here and enjoy sitting outside on a nice evening on their patio at the Huron location. Very good and friendly service too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank luvpuntacana0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and good food”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our family went to Jim's Pizza Box in Huron, Ohio after a funeral. I believe that the one in Milan had recently suffered a fire. The restaurant is sunny and easily accessible with good service. They had set up a buffet for us with salad, pasta dishes and various types of pizza. Everything was very good! i thought there were two salads on the table, but the second one turned out to be the BLT pizza, which i think is unique to the restaurant. It consists of a pizza crust spread with mayo and topped with tomatoes, lettuce, colby and provolone cheese, and a sprinkling of bacon. Very tasty! Jim was right there seeing that all went well...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The best Pizza in the area. Excellent salad as well. Surprised at the rest of the menu as it was top notch. Do not let the appearance of the building fool you.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jcrecelius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jim's Pizza Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing