We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Accommodating!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Milford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milford
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Winfield, WV
1 review
“Very Accommodating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

We traveled to Cincinnati for the UA Softball Tournament. We checked in at approximately 1 am, and upon arrival, we were told that our company had booked a smoking room in our name for the weekend. My wife is allergic to cigarette smoke, and we knew it would be a problem to sleep there overnight. The front desk clerk was able to locate a non-smoking room that was only available for the night and advised us we would have to be out of the room by 8 am. We really didn't have an option. We spent the night and called the front desk the following morning at around 7 am to check availability for the remainder of our stay. She was able to put us in another non-smoking room that had become available. We were very impressed with their willingness to help, and loved everything about the hotel! The pool was clean, the breakfast was outstanding, and the rooms were very neat and well kept. Thanks to the staff at the Holiday Inn Express Milford, our weekend was very relaxing, even though we didn't win our tournament!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FerrariFam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressmilford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. At Holiday Inn Express we do everything that we can to make everyone feel perfectly at home and get exactly what they wanted. You are absolutely correct, we are very willing to help out anyway possible, we know that booking through travel agencies or having someone else book the reservation can end up with something that you didnt want and thats why we are willing to do anything that we can to get you where you want. We do a lot of business with the softball teams, so I hope to see you soon! We also added an elliptical machine to our fitness area to warm up before games! Thats not all we have added either so come check it out! We are always improving something.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    33
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
20
12
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

We were attending a conference in Cincinnati and this was perfect!
IT can be a pain to get in and out of sometimes - as it's off an apparently very busy road. Everything you need is all nearby though, which was nice. A Bob Evans is RIGHT in front of the hotel... and go on down and there's a Kroger, Little Ceasar's, McDonald's,ect. and go the other direction and there was a Burger King and some other things. The next exit up had more sit down restaurants and a Target... there was a mall near by.

We stayed on a Thursday night - Sat. night. Thursday and Friday were really quiet... hotel was not busy at all. We always had the pool to ourselves.. which our son enjoyed. I loved the mural paintings around the pool - very cute and kid friendly. no hot tub. just a pool .... standard size. worked for us.
workout room is right next to the pool area... window in between..which I don't like.. I don't want people swimming watching me work out! lol
small workout room - but had the basics.

Overall very clean hotel. We liked the furnishings in the lobby. Your standard free Holiday Inn breakfast.
Front desk staff was very nice. Younger guy checked us in and was there the next night as well - always said hello, how are you.

Saturday night though, it did get very busy .... probably standard amount of noise. As long as we drive to places (and not fly) I take a box fan with me to drown out sounds.. so I'm not the best judge on noise. I could hear some doors,ect... but slept fine once the fan was on.
That was the day we also noticed that no housekeeping ever picked up the trash that was left in the elevator or swept up a few crumbs in the hallway. But that was nothing major to us. Our room were clean ... we had plenty of towels. Felt safe. ect.

I'd say if you need an option for Kings Island or other nearby attractions (we went to Entertrainment Junction) this would be a good fit!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILOVETRAVEL356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressmilford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
First I want to apologize for the trash found in the elevator and the crumbs in the hallway, this is unacceptable and is not tolerated at this hotel. We pride ourselves on being one of the cleanest hotels in the Cincinnati area and can promise you that will not happen again. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Make sure you come back to check out our newly renovated rooms and 32' flat screen HDTV's. We also haev added new features to our breakfast to make it even more unforgettable! These are only a few of the things that we have done so come see for yourself!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

Nothing to complain about here...Good service. Reasonable rate. Very clean. A little noisy on the interstate side of building but that's to be expected.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snackbarfilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

Nice clean room that seemed recently updated. Breakfast was pretty good, better than I expected. Overall I was pleased with the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brihamlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2009

we go everyonther month to just get away for the night. this past trip I should have stayed home. people across hall carried on all night and if I wanted the chaos I could have stayed home. was ridiculous.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny1daryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2007

Stayed here on a Saturday night for a wedding. Room was comfortable and was clean. Only problem was one of the other rooms had a door that would SLAM every time it was shut...woke us up off and on throughout the morning.

The front desk staff and management were not particularly friendly and unhelpful to the other guests we knew staying at this hotel. Did not get to have the free breakfast since it was over by the time we were up and checked out.

If you need a clean place to stay for the night, this place is fine.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PuggedMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressmilford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milford, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
I am sorry for your experience with the previous staff of this hotel. I am pleased to tell you that we have a completely new team since 2007 and we have excellent customer service according to guest surveys. We hope you decide to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2007

Nice hotel, good free breakfast bar, great location for Coney, Eastgate, etc. Staff is sooooo nice and very friendly!

  • Stayed April 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TaraAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati-Milford
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Northeast
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Mariemont Inn
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#30 of 47 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Milford
Address: 301 Old Bank Rd, Milford, OH 45150-1997
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Clermont County > Milford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford we work smarter and harder to meet your every need and expectation! This premier hotel offers spacious rooms with King or Two Queen beds and a variety of Suites that will make you feel right at home! All rooms have been renovated since November 2011. We also have 32 inch HDTVs in every room! We can guarantee we have the fastest internet in town; we recently installed fiber optics which will bring out internet to a 31.5 mg! The standard is only 7.5mg for Holiday Inns; we want to make sure everything is superb. In addition to that we have a second internet that is T1; this is served as a backup to ensure that you will always have internet access. Holiday Inn Express also supports Virtual Private Networks (VPN). We have made many exciting changes so come check it out! Complimentary Hot Breakfast with unlimited pancakes made from our new pancake machine. Breakfast is served daily from 6:30AM to 9:30AM in our breakfast area; featuring our signature Cinnamon Rolls Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Northeast-Milford is conveniently located at I-275 and State Route 28! The hotel is within minutes to International Paper, Tata, Siemens, and all other business by Milford, Loveland, Goshen, and Eastgate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milford Hotel Milford
Holiday Inn Milford
Milford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Milford Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing