We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - East Toledo / Millbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Millbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the stop”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Family of five.Great value with on bells and whistles. Clean rooms very safe location, easy on and off the highway. Will stay again!! This is a great location close to Toledo and s great stopping point to Chicago

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viren p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - East Toledo / Millbury, responded to this review, 29 April 2015
Thank you for the positive review. I know me and my team appreciate the opportunity to service you and we hope to see you again whenever you and you're family are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
3
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Smelled like cat or dog urine. Location is out of the way entrance is not well maintained with pot holes all over. The outlets were burnt out and lost power to all outlets. Bathtub clogged with one shower could not find ice anywhere. Would not dear try the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gtom79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viren p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - East Toledo / Millbury, responded to this review, 29 April 2015
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I would like to apologize for our room, there is no excuse for the smell and I take full responsibility. I had a talk with our housekeeping team and we are working harder to eliminate any unwanted odors and keep our rooms as tidy as possible. We hope you give our hotel one more try and would like to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Millbury hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Go across street to motel 8 horrible smell.your better off.the chairs where stained and their were boogers on the wall.carpets and walls very dirty.caulking in bathtub growing mold.only plus is air conditioning works.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrekilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viren p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - East Toledo / Millbury, responded to this review, 29 April 2015
Thank you for your review. I deeply apologize for the state of our room, this is a rarity, I have notified our housekeeping and we are working harder to keep our rooms clean and our customers happy. I hope you give us another opportunity and we hope to do business again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Heights, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We ended up at the Crown Inn in Millbury, OH after booking an Express Deal on Priceline. We weren't excited at the prospect of staying in an independent hotel whose pictures quite frankly made it appear to be a dump. However, the hotel was better than anticipated.

Don't be fooled, this property is not to be mistaken for a five-star hotel. What it misses in lavish amenities, it makes up for in simplicity. The rooms are basic, but freshly remodeled. A flat-screen TV, newly remodeled bathroom, fresh paint and newer carpeting made the room appealing enough. The room can be made quite dark for great sleeping.

The grounds are large and very plain. The landscape in general in this area is likewise. While the buildings appear rather unattractive from the outside (simply based on the era in which this property was likely built), the interiors of the room are sufficient enough for a night.

The location is extremely rural. Yet, it is only about a 12 minute drive to downtown Toledo. It is also located only about a mile from the Ohio Turnpike.

The staff was courteous. This is not the kind of hotel which will leave you bragging, but it is capable enough of providing a good nights sleep at a very reasonable rate. It is also pet friendly at a rate of $5 per pet.

Room Tip: Bring your own shampoo at there is none provided. Also, check out is at 11am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JasonC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viren p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - East Toledo / Millbury, responded to this review, 29 April 2015
Thank you for taking time out of your day and reviewing our hotel. We appreciate you're positive words and we hope to see you again if ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendsville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I first stayed at the Crown Inn because it was cheap and conveniently located just off the Ohio turnpike. The outside of the place looks old and a bit run down, but the room surprised me. Fresh paint, newer carpet, nice furniture and linens, very clean bathroom that looked practically new. It also had a refrigerator and microwave. There are no amenities at the motel, and 'breakfast' consists of coffee and, uh, coffee. Not a problem, as lots of places to eat at nearby.

If you are looking for a cheap place to spend the night and don't need amenities, you will be satisfied with Crown. It is a value play, but the rooms look like they come from 2000+, not from the 1960s, like many other cheap motels. No yard sale artwork on the wall, no dingy/worn carpets, no yellowing lampshades.

On my return trip, I stayed there again and asked for the same room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnInFriendsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viren p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - East Toledo / Millbury, responded to this review, 29 April 2015
Thank you very much for your positive review. We take pride in our cleanliness and strive for customer satisfaction. It would be our most pleasure to see you and serve you again if you are ever in the Toledo area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The room had a foul smell to it but wasn't unbearable. The room was clean and fairly large. The staff was friendly and checked me in quickly. This is about what you would expect from a motel charging 31.00 and up a night. If you want to stay cheap this isn't bad.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viren p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - East Toledo / Millbury, responded to this review, 29 April 2015
Thank you for the review. I apologize for the unpleasant smell in the room, I have notified housekeeping and we will work harder to identify and eliminate any unwanted odor. We appreciate your stay and we hope to see you again if you're ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Sainte Marie, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just before the Ohio turnpike I happened on this Inn to the east of the Interstate 280.
I got a great room rate and was surprised to see my room had been recently renovated. Brand new bathroom along with a very clean room.
Proprietor and his son were both helpful and friendly. I was surprised at how quiet the motel was being just off the interstate ( I did have a rear facing room). As the motel filled up for the evening the owner spaced the guests every second room so no one heard the people beside them. Very considerate.
For this price I'll be sure to stay here again.

Ron

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viren p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - East Toledo / Millbury, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you very much Ron for your pleasant comments. We enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you stop by again, whenever you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbury
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Oregon
98 reviews
6.0 mi away
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Northwood
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#5 of 5 in Oregon
84 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - East Toledo / Millbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - East Toledo / Millbury

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - East Toledo / Millbury
Address: 3345 Latcha Rd, Millbury, OH 43447-9785 (Formerly Crown Inn Millbury)
Region: United States > Ohio > Millbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Millbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - East Toledo / Millbury 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Toledo/Millbury offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in the lobby, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Our guest rooms include a microwave, mini-fridge, 37 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO and ESPN. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Dogs are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are centrally located less than 9 miles from Downtown Toledo and near local attractions such as the Toledo Zoo, Fifth Third Field, and the Toledo Express Airport. We are less than 1 mile from Interstate 280. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Toledo/Millbury is your best choice within the northeast Ohio region. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, Walleye fishing, bird watching, or simply passing through on your way to Columbus or Cleveland. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Toledo/Millbury our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Toledo/Millbury, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - East Toledo / Millbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing