We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Millbury/Toledo
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Millbury
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We absolutely loved our stay. The staff is incredibly courteous and helpful. The room was spotless and the bed was too comfortable to get out of for our early departure. It's in a very convenient location and to top it off, we were able to use our AAA membership and got a great deal. A must stay for all!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS N, Owner at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank You!

Please Visit Anytime,

Management!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Employees were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Only one irritation......the tv remote didn't work. The front desk was very accommodating and reprogrammed the remote so it worked.....until the next morning when it didn't work. I think the battery needs replacement since it doesn't hold the charge/reprogramming.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS N, Owner at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank youi!!!!!

Glad you Enjoyed Your Stay!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Checked in at 1:00 am after a nine hour drive during a heavy rain. Clerk was very nice, I requested a non-smoking room. I was driving a GMC pick up truck pulling a single motorcycle trailer. I was told that I was not allowed to park on the pavement and was to park in the gravel area's (why, I don't know!). To get to my room I had to drive around another building (bar) onto a gravel road with pot holes (filled with water). Found the gravel parking lot quite a distance away decided to park on the black top. Once at the room walked in and could smell cigarette smoke the dead giveaway was the ash tray on the counter. My wife wanted to leave, I told her I was tired, that we would only be there a few hours and I wasn't up to the fight. Needless to say, should have left I was awake most of night. Would avoid the place at all costs

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bba66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS N, General Manager at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, that is not our standards and I apologize for your discomfort. We are under a new owner and we are working very hard to renovate our rooms but that of course is no excuse. Please give us a couple of months and please come back and check us out again, I know you will be pleased, with all our changes.
I thank you for taking the time to let me know you were unhappy and I assure you we are working very to correct any problems. So I hope you will try us again.
Sincerely,
Valerie Basham, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

When we took a shower, we realized that the carpeting must be filthy. We noticed that the bottom of our feet were black and the black came of in the shower(thank goodness). The room was supposed to be nonsmoking and it DIDN'T smell like stale smoke, but why did it have ash trays in it? Otherwise, no problems.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS N, Owner at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Our Lobby is professionally cleaned four times per day by on-site staff. Can you please state the area of the issue?
Thank you.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THOMAS N, Owner at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THOMAS N, Owner at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THOMAS N, Owner at Super 8 Millbury/Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbury
10.9 mi away
Days Inn Maumee/Toledo
Days Inn Maumee/Toledo
#16 of 19 in Maumee
424 reviews
11.2 mi away
Motel 6 Toledo
Motel 6 Toledo
#14 of 17 in Toledo
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - East Toledo / Millbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Millbury/Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Millbury/Toledo

Address: 3491 Latcha Rd, Millbury, OH 43447-9786
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Millbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Millbury
Price Range: £27 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Millbury/Toledo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL NEW - DIRECT TV - LCD FLAT SCREEN TV'S - BRAND NEW ROOM'S - FREE BREAKFAST - FREE WIFI - FREE PARKING. ENJOY! Close to Downtown Toledo, Cedar Point Amusement Park, Toledo Zoo and Bowling Green University. Choose Super 8 Millbury / Toledo hotel for your Great Lakes getaway. With convenient access to Interstates 80 and 90, our Millbury hotel puts you within 14 miles of downtown Toledo and just a short drive from the most appealing Lake Erie-area attractions including Cedar Point, Put-in-Bay and Kelleys Island. Each room at our Millbury, OH, hotel offers time-saving amenities, including access to guest laundry facilities. We offer free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza every morning and a lounge area for your gaming pleasure. Check email or make updates to your travel plans with free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your room. Free parking is available for all vehicles, and we are a pet-friendly hotel. Non-smoking rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Millbury/Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Millbury
Super Eight Millbury
Millbury Super 8
Millbury Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing