We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Comfort Inn we've stayed at!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Millersburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Comfort Inn we've stayed at!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel was wonderful! Everything was very clean from the minute we walked in. Our room was great, very comfortable & taken care of. Pool area very large & kept well maintained. Breakfast in the morning was very good with great attendant. Jennie at the front desk was a sweetheart & very helpful. I had a problem with the hair dryer, to no fault of the hotel, & staff was very quick to get me a brand new one with concern of the older one. I couldn't say a negative thing about this particular stay - it was great! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Millersburg, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thanks so much for the awesome review. I will pass the info to the Breakfast attendant and Jennie. Can't wait to host your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    36
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
46
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was our second year attending the Classic In The Country at Berlin Hiland High School. We have stayed in Millersburg at the Comfort Inn both years. It will become an annual visit. The hotel is top notch in every respect. Clean, spacious rooms with all the amenities. Tina remembered me from last year which was very impressive. Audrey had our room in tip top shape and greeted us each time we saw her in the hallway. The breakfast is wonderful and the coffee is second only to Dunkin' Donuts. Love the hot tub and pool. Nice flat screen television and an adequate selection of cable channels, including all the channels I view at home. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone when you are visiting Millersburg and the Amish community. For me, it's like staying with a friend.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are spacious and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Millersburg, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hi Tom:

Thanks for the Amazing Review. We are so please to hear that your visits with us feels like staying with friends, that is a honor. Thanks again and we can't wait till next year. Take care.

Tina Owens
Front Desk & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
509 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Wow!! Great staff and Hotel!! Everyone there is helpful!! Stayed there 12 days!! Stayed there before!! Always great Breakfast! Decent T.V. Channels, Decent Internet!! Very Clean!! Tina, Jennie, Georgie, Rachel were super!! Also others could not remember all the names!! Pool and Hot Tub was Great!!

Room Tip: Just ask anyone at the front desk they will work with you if they can on the Rate! If there availabi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Millersburg, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thanks Jimmy for the great review. It was our Pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to your next trip in the area. Take Care until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley City, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The comfort inn in Millersburg is an excellent hotel!

We stayed a night because we were doing some of the amish country sights and shops. I picked this hotel because of the reviews and the pool.

Our room was beautiful, very updated, and extremely clean. I booked a suite with a king size bed, pull out sofa, whirlpool tub, and fireplace. The tub was out in the room, which was neat because you could turn the fireplace on, or be like me and turn the TV on and watch football from the whirlpool tub. In addition the room had a full bath with shower and tub, so there was not just the whirlpool tub to get clean. The couch and bed were very comfortable, and everything in the room worked as it should.

The pool area was very clean and the pool was nice and big, as was the hot tub. They also have a bathroom off the pool with a shower so you can rinse off the pool water before you head back to your room.

Breakfast is typical of all choice hotels, consisting of waffles, toast/bagels/muffins, yogurts, cereals, and oatmeal packets. Everything was fresh and the attendant kept the area clean.

Entire staff from front desk to maintenance staff were very nice, polite, and seemed to be in a good mood.

Location of the hotel is excellent when you are travelling in amish country.

Room Tip: spring for the corner suite, the $30 extra is worth it for all the extra room when you are traveling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patgizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, Manager at Comfort Inn Millersburg, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Hello:

Thanks so much for the amazing review. We look forward to hosting your stay in the future. Happy New Year.

Tina Owens
Front Desk & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Have stayed here several times in the past. Good starting point for a shopping day. Great accommodations. Pool and hot tub are great. Good breakfast selection. Very helpful desk staff with directions. Ample parking as well

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, Front Desk & Sales Manager at Comfort Inn Millersburg, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi Gwen:

Thanks for staying with us and the 5 star review. We hope to see you again.

Thanks,
Tina Owens
Front Desk & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton OH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was a return stay. As always, my room was spotlessly clean and on the first floor as requested., Plently of large, fluffy towels, adjustable shower head, good fan in bathroom. Fridge and microwave are convenient after a day of shopping in Amish country. The saltwater pool was warm & clean and the hot tub a nice hot temperature. Plenty of pool towels available. The breakfast includes cold & hot cereal,waffles to make, and scrambled eggs. The first morning there was sausage links, the second sausage gravy and biscuits. Also, nice bakery donuts. The staff is friendly and accomodating. I look forward to staying here in the spring.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ejaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, General Manager at Comfort Inn Millersburg, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Comfort Inn Guest. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit a TripAdvisor survey. We are very appreciative of your business and would welcome the chance to host you again. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is the ONLY hotel that my wife and I stay at when visiting Holmes County and we've been guests for many years. We're frequent travelers and, as Choice Privileges members, we only ever stay at Choice properties. This has been the only hotel that has never managed to disappoint us and we always look forward to our stay here year after year!

The hotel is beautiful, clean, quiet, well-appointed, well-decorated and hosts a very friendly and helpful staff whom are always eager to please. Even the "cleaning lady" (for lack of a better term), Audrey, does a wonderful job and you can tell that she takes great pride in her work. We always stay in one of the suites and have never, ever, ever had any issues with cleanliness, odors, etc. as "WVnative7320" below me posted. We even stayed in that exact same room on this recent rip and had no problems. I do believe that we also stayed in that room last year and also had no problems then. No matter when we've been here, we've always felt right at home and have enjoyed how clean and comfortable the rooms, towels and linens are, consistently.

I'm not sure why some folks are complaining about the breakfast foods either. Maybe they don't stay in a lot of hotels or maybe, for some reason, the hotel had an "off day" during their stay, but - even among Choice properties - this hotel has, hands down, THE best breakfast selection and food quality. They get their baked goods from local Amish bakeries and, my goodness, you can certainly tell. And, their coffee is always exquisite - a very, very welcomed and appreciated treat as most of the Choice properties we've stayed at provided horrible coffee. Not this hotel! At this hotel, you actually look forward to waking up in the morning!

If I had to offer any critique, it would be that firmer pillows would be welcomed as a choice. They do give you a very generous amount of pillows on your bed and new to our stay this time was a note on the bed that said we now have a choice between softer pillows in front and firmer pillows in back, but we found it hard to tell the difference.

To sum it up, Comfort Inn Millersburg is the ONLY hotel that we'll ever stay at when in Holmes County and we remain grateful for always getting the best in quality and service!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScoopsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, General Manager at Comfort Inn Millersburg, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Comfort Inn Mlbg Guest, Thank for for your repeat business. We are so honored that you choose us each return visit to our area. We realize there are other hotels in our area and we thank you for choosing us. We look forward to your returned visit. PS. I'll make sure Audrey knows about your compliment!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
5.1 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin
0.9 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
6.7 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Millersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Millersburg

Property: Comfort Inn Millersburg
Address: 1102 Glen Drive, Millersburg, OH 44654-8944
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Millersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 Room, 2016 Platinum Award Winner, features all non smoking rooms, complimentary hot breakfast, indoor salt whirlpool/pool area, in-room micro/fridge units, free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Millersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millersburg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Millersburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing