We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary visit”
Review of Pine Cove Lodging

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Cove Lodging
Ranked #2 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
1 review
“Anniversary visit”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 7/20 to 7/23. The room was fantastic way better then we expected. It was secluded just like it advertised. The first day the wifi wasn't the best, but that was quickly taken care of. Our only complaints are we took this room to enjoy the private patio and could not because of the bad smell outside. It seems if there is a horse on the property. Also, the jacuzzi was not cleaned daily we had to do that ourselves. Overall we truly enjoyed it. The staff is awesome in addressing complaints when you have them.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    52
    5
    7
    0
See reviews for
37
198
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairview Park, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here overnight and loved it. It was weird at first without technically being checked in by anyone. We had to call a number from the front desk, and they gave us a code to enter our room. The Rose room was beautiful, very clean and had a great view of the pond and tree's. We would definitely come again when we have more time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eighty Four, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Pine Cove in the Morning Glory suite for our honeymoon. We loved that our suite was on the top floor by itself. The tub was fantastic and relaxing. The view of the pond from the balcony was wonderful. All the log furniture really made the room unique. Also we were less than 5 minutes from Berlin were we found some of the greatest places to shop and eat. I would stay at Pine Cove again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindyjo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was a perfect getaway for us, and we definitely will be back soon!!!! My only complaint is us not staying for another night!!!!!!!! Our stay on November 18 at the Whispering Pine Treehouse was perfect. This treehouse is the most secluded of the three,pick this one, its like your own private slice of heaven....... Some reviewers complained about the sulfur smell and the noisy plumbing at night, for us it was not a problem. Wish we could of enjoyed sitting on the wrap around porch more but it was too chill, although refreshing. Looking forward to the next time!!!!!

Room Tip: For seclusion and privacy choose the treehouse .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myameeer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I were going to stay in one of the chain owned hotels when Tripadvisor steered us toward the Pine Cove Lodging. The Chain Hotel would have been a big mistake. We stayed in the Blue Spruce Lodge Room. I was extremely clean, spacious, full of amenities and cheaper. An excellent value. I will strongly recommend to others

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Royalton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I stayed in this treehouse for our 2nd anniversary and we could not have loved it more! I saw that some reviews mentioned the sulfur smell of the water. I did not smell any sulfur, however, I would not drink the water. It was ok to bathe in, though. Regardless, it was a gorgeous getaway and wonderful place to reconnect. We will definitely be going back in the near future!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicolelynnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

5 Stars all the way,,,.Great Place .Can not wait till we can go again Thanks Jarad...Front porch back porch Private...Everything we needed....My boyfriend has to have oxygen at night and Jarad carried it right in the cabin for us...We are still telling friends about this place,,Next time we are taking family....Cole and Smith

Room Tip: Get the cabin!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
0.2 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.3 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
1.4 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holmes with a View
Holmes with a View
#4 of 4 in Millersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Cove Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cove Lodging

Property: Pine Cove Lodging
Address: 5492 County Road 201, Millersburg, OH 44654-8846
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a little seclusion only a minute to downtown Berlin, our Amish Country Ohio lodging options are ideal for your visit. Designed specifically for couples, this serene property features 4 lodge suites, the private Evergreen Cabin and three one-of-a-kind newly built tree house cabins. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Cove Guest Rooms Hotel Millersburg
Pine Cove Lodging Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing