We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Open on Sunday”
Review of Bags Sports Pub

Bags Sports Pub
Ranked #7 of 28 Restaurants in Millersburg
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
136 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Open on Sunday”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

There are few restaurants to eat at in Amish Country on a Sunday. Consequently, this place was packed. We had to split up with two at a table and one at the bar. That being said, the food was pretty good. We tried the strawberry/spinach salad; chipotle burger; and turkey club sandwich. The fries could have been hotter and I didn't care for the local beer from the brewery next door.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank willowhoneyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    94
    41
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The burger we had was cooked just right and the granny smith apple salad was delicious! We enjoyed the local beer made in Millersburg.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LauraK1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great food and nice atmosphere. Can get adult beverages here. They make their own chips and they are oh so good!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deb_Racheter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice little pub”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Found this little pub on a recent trip to deliver horses. It is a small pub rich in ambience and is suitable for both drinkers, non drinkers. Nice location with good food and friendly service. Was not what you expect to find in the heart of Amish country.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arkypeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service was HORRIBLE!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

After reading all the reviews about their horrible food, I was shocked. I visited on a Friday and the place was full. We had a 15 minute wait for anything other than the bar. I had the ribs and shrimp and he had the ribs and wings. Wings... yes, horrible, they were very dry and the sauce they drizzled on them was mediocre. Shrimp was OK, but the ribs were amazing. The best ribs I have ever had. Our waitress was just plain bad. She forgot our salads and then brought them to us in the middle of our meal. Instead of offering another solution, she laughed it off and told us we could take them to go. Uh, no we can't we live 2 hours away. All in all, we won't be back. Go elsewhere if you have the option.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bags Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing