We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous time at the Barn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2008

Our time at the Barn was amazing. The room was great, the service impeccable. This was our 4th visit to the Barn. Loretta and Paul are hosts that quickly become good friends. Thanks for a great stay once again!

Blessings
Chris & Sue Lewis

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chrisnsuelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2008

What a nice quite and warm Inn. The Inn Keepers are well acquainted with the area and recommended a wonderful Tea Room/Bistro for lunch and points of interest in the area that visitors would be unaware of.

Looking forward to my return visit and would recommend the Barn Inn to anyone.

Thank you Paul and Loretta!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadiegertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2008

The Barn Inn is a very clean and cozy place to stay. It is within easy driving distance of the many Amish attractions. The friendly owners made our stay the best it could be. We especially liked the delicious homemade breads. I appreciated the fact we could sleep-in and be served a hot breakfast at our convenience.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 2-OH-Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2008

The Barn Inn has such a relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The room was very clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated, as was the entire Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SkiPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2008

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at The Barn Inn B &B. Friends had stayed their previously and suggested we meet them there for a few days. Now we know why! Upon entering the lovely dining/sitting room we were warmly greeted by our hostess, Loretta. She made us feel most welcome as we registered. She gave us a new brochure about the area along with personal dining and shopping suggestions. We were impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the inn. Loretta took time to share her quilting projects with us and to talk about the Amish way. It was a relaxing, entertaining, and instructive stay. We look forward to returning there with our friends soon.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrmkbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2008

My wife and I were on a business trip to Ohio in January and decided to spend 2 nights prior to the meetings in Amish country (which my wife had never experienced). Fortunately we stumbled upon the Barn Inn! What a wonderful experience!!! The accommodations were great and the food was exceptional. But most importantly, Paul and Loretta were wonderful hosts and their knowledge both of the area and the Amish culture made this an absolutely fantastic trip! If we are ever back in Ohio, I am sure that we will do everything in our power to carve out some extra time in order to spend a few nights at the Barn Inn!!!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoJoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2008

I took my wife for an overnight stay as a surprise for her birthday. Quite simply, it was the nicest B&B we have ever stayed in. Paul and Loretta were wonderful. Not only do they tend to your every need, provide you with a wonderful breakfast, as well as night-time snacks, they also make for very stimulating conversation. We plan to go back and once you stay there, you will too!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank billforn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
2.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
829 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
162 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
324 reviews
4.0 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
4.2 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6838 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654-8218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range: £82 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your perfect getaway choice - distinctly one of Holmes County's finest B & Bs, the historic Barn Inn offers 11 finely-appointed rooms in the heart of Amish Country. You'll appreciate this central location for shopping, cheese houses, farmer's markets, leather, quilt, furniture shops, flea market, golfing, and sightseeing. Fine accommodations, Honeymoon suites, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, privacy, and good food await your pleasure. A hot country breakfast is served daily. All rooms with private entrances, climate control, private baths, TV, DVD & free WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Barn Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing