We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful views and well-cared for property”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2012

For a weekend, my husband, a friend and I stayed at the Cottage Inn which is a Red Barn Property about 4miles from the actual inn. It was beautifully kept, the view was fabulous and the hosts Loretta and Paul left us with a variety of delicious staples and pastry to take advantage of a lovely breakfast. We would definitely stay there again, and we would highly recommend it to others. It is very conveniently located to our favorite haunts of Berlin, Walnut Creek and Charm. My thanks to the owners once again for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast, and we loved it! The atmosphere was very warm and inviting, and the room was private and cozy. We enjoyed the morning talk about the area and the Amish at breakfast. We will definitely come back to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine7654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Barn Inn last week. It was great. We really enjoyed the beauty of the inn, the outstanding breakfast and meeting Loretta and Paul.
We plan to return and stay in one of the beautiful suites next time.
The sheep, Matilda the goat and Dolly the Llama add to the experience.

Room Tip: The website is excellent and gives very accurate photos of the rooms. We do hope to stay in a suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

WOW! What a great time we had at the inn.Our experience at the barn was wonderful. We rented
the house next door for all six of us kids while we surprised our parents with a room in the inn for
their 60th anniversary. It was our first time staying there but hope not our last. Everything was perfect and Loretta and Paul were very gracious and accommodating. Don't know how she manages to do all she does in a day's time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We recently stayed at the Barn Inn and it was absolutely perfect. We surprised my parents for there 60th wedding anniversary and got them a room at the Inn and all of us kids stayed next door at the Fred Guerig house. Loretta and Paul were wonderful and helped us with the surprise. We couln't have picked a better place to stay. The breakfast was soooo good especially the stuffed french toast with blueberry sauce... yummm. Thank you again for making beautiful memories for our family. We will definately be back !! OH one more thing... one of the most important of all.. it was very clean... I am extremely picky about staying place because of cleanliness and everything was very clean and comfortable !!! Thanks again !

Missy Gray

Room Tip: you can't go wrong with any room. If you have several people you can also rent the 2 bedroom ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

The Barn Inn is beautiful and serene. My husband and I enjoyed an October weekend getaway during peak leaf season. The Inn itself is nestled in a quiet, hilly, wooded area. We had an upstairs room with a door leading to a sitting area overlooking the woods. Our room was very comfortable and elegant. The bathroom is well appointed with a two person whirlpool tub. We also had a loveseat which was a very cozy spot for reading. The mattress was very comfortable and the bedding is quality material. There is a smaller television with satellite TV and DVD player. There is a small library of DVDs to choose from if you so desire. The Inn has a wet bar area with hot water, tea, soup, popcorn/microwave, asprin/tums etc. on the main floor hallway. This came in handy and was a nice touch. There is a cozy sitting area by a fireplace on the main floor. The use of antiques and quilts throughout the Inn is beautifully done. The breakfast was amazing! Quiche, sausage, trail bologna, fruit, breakfast casserole, juices, coffee, breads and more. The stuffed french toast was to die for! The Innkeepers Loretta and Paul were great. You can feel the pride they have in their Inn and they go out of their way to make their guests feel at home. They were so knowledgeable about the area and the Amish culture and would speak after breakfast about events in the area and interesting stories/information. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and have already made plans to come back next year.

Room Tip: Rose Garden room was comfortable and quiet. It is an end room with an entrance from the back deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RivieraMaya40th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Our stay at the Barn Inn was the most relaxing, enjoyable 'mini' vacation we have taken. Beautiful room, very cozy (Memory Lane) and comfortable. Breakfasts were outstanding and plentiful. It was so nice to hear of the local traditions, and the history of the Amish. It is definitely a place we will stay again. Paul and Loretta were such gracious hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaIrwin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
4 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
2.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
911 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
The Inn at Amish Door
2.8 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
163 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6838 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654-8218
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range: £78 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your perfect getaway choice - distinctly one of Holmes County's finest B & Bs, the historic Barn Inn offers 11 finely-appointed rooms in the heart of Amish Country. You'll appreciate this central location for shopping, cheese houses, farmer's markets, leather, quilt, furniture shops, flea market, golfing, and sightseeing. Fine accommodations, Honeymoon suites, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, privacy, and good food await your pleasure. A hot country breakfast is served daily. All rooms with private entrances, climate control, private baths, TV, DVD & free WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Barn Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing