We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very nice”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

You really get the "Inn" experience! The Inn keepers are very sweet! The breakfast and story telling was the best part!! The barn is beautiful, with a rich history. FYI- if your using GPS, you will have to go a mile or so past the said final destination, and most of the shops around town are open from 11-5, with most closed on Sunday. Cozy place to get away! & for the smokers there is an adorable little smoke house.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicens23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a great experience with the Barn Inn. The hosts were very welcoming and we felt like we were family. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The setting is so peaceful and quiet. Make sure you get up before everyone else to enjoy the living room in the dark morning with the decorative lights on. What a great way to regroup from your everyday hectic life! Thank you Paul and Loretta.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 05amy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Awesome stay.......great hosts......Carrot Cake to die for (and it's not even one of my favorites).......want to take a walk in woods so relaxing......close to all the Amish shops........My highest recommendation......F. Pausch

Room Tip: Go for a VIP suite u wont regret.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our Group of 5 couples came to the Barn Inn to relax and enjoy the Amish area for a weekend. We stayed in the Olde World room on the first floor. The room is smaller than I imagined, but was comfortable. I'm a very light sleeper so the sounds of the heater going on and off plus the mini-fridge kicking on regularly, made it difficult to stay asleep. Even though the kitchen was right next to our door, I didnt hear much from them as they prepared the breakfast. What was nice, the hearty breakfast was served at 8:30 and 8:45 - it gave us a chance to sleep-in for a change. I loved the charm of the Barn - the owners were very nice and the food was delish! Our room was very clean. I really liked the 2 doors, one leading oustide and one to the lobby. Very convenient! The Amish dinner we experienced on Saturday night was really neat. It was interesting and our group had a great time getting to know them and sharing about us. All in all I would definately stay there again, however, I would likely book one of the 2nd floor rooms with a jacuzzi tub. We were able to get our whole group into that room for a game of "Catch Phrase" and was very comfortable. We had a great time! One tip, you can get the mustard at one of the local stores for about half of what they charge.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMEFacilityCoord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I can't say enough about the Barn Inn!! The room was clean and absolutely beautiful, and the amenities could not be beat. Breakfast was home cooked and delicious, and during breakfast Loretta gave us a brief history of the Ohio Amish communities, as well as "must see"places. I would most definitely make this a return-to destination!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladybmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have been visiting the area for over 25 years and have stayed many places and this is far the best. We can't wait to go back. Very comfortable, clean, fabulous food, just all around inviting. We so enjoyed and loved the owners, they made our stay special with all their knowledge and friendliness.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretta C, Owner at The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for finding us and for your stay. Of course, we are pleased to know that you are pleased with our accommodations and service. Thanks to you and all others who have braved the cold Ohio elements to come to our place of warmth and comfort. It is truly our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My fiancé and I booked a night while wanting to "get away" from our busy hectic lives and enjoy each others company. We enjoyed our dinner and also the murder mystery show. We were a bit scared when we had received an email from Loretta with a listing of the "acting roles" and were told to pick a role. Neither myself or my fiancé are very outspoken and would have preferred to be part of the audience. After the "show" and dinner, we are very happy we gotten a chance to participate in the show in our light roles. Definitely nothing to be afraid of if you aren't the outspoken type. Breakfast in the am was also a treat with Loretta's cooking. Room was fantastic with fireplace and jacuzzi. Last, but not least, we added the couples massage a few days before coming and are so glad we did. What a TREAT! Definitely recommend to anyone wanting to relax before you head out. Thanks again to Loretta and Paul for a nice stay. Wishing you had more murder mysteries throughout the year, but we will definitely be back next year with more family and friends!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
2.8 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
160 reviews
2.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
865 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
330 reviews
4.0 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
20.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6838 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654-8218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range: £82 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your perfect getaway choice - distinctly one of Holmes County's finest B & Bs, the historic Barn Inn offers 11 finely-appointed rooms in the heart of Amish Country. You'll appreciate this central location for shopping, cheese houses, farmer's markets, leather, quilt, furniture shops, flea market, golfing, and sightseeing. Fine accommodations, Honeymoon suites, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, privacy, and good food await your pleasure. A hot country breakfast is served daily. All rooms with private entrances, climate control, private baths, TV, DVD & free WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Barn Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing