We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We have visited the Barn Inn several times and you will love it. Paul and Loretta are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts are delicious. Loretta will give you many great suggestions of places to visit while in Holmes County.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louann1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    54
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
83
456
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Ohio USA.
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were here for a weekend getaway with several good friends, and had a wonderful visit.
It is a beautiful location, and close by is the Holmes County Trail, that is great for walking and biking.
The owners are a couple who grew up as Amish, and as a result have some very interesting insights that they can share about the Amish lifestyle. While you eat breakfast, the wife shares these insights and gives useful suggestions on things to do in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandJean69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyria, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

You really get the "Inn" experience! The Inn keepers are very sweet! The breakfast and story telling was the best part!! The barn is beautiful, with a rich history. FYI- if your using GPS, you will have to go a mile or so past the said final destination, and most of the shops around town are open from 11-5, with most closed on Sunday. Cozy place to get away! & for the smokers there is an adorable little smoke house.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicens23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a great experience with the Barn Inn. The hosts were very welcoming and we felt like we were family. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The setting is so peaceful and quiet. Make sure you get up before everyone else to enjoy the living room in the dark morning with the decorative lights on. What a great way to regroup from your everyday hectic life! Thank you Paul and Loretta.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 05amy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Awesome stay.......great hosts......Carrot Cake to die for (and it's not even one of my favorites).......want to take a walk in woods so relaxing......close to all the Amish shops........My highest recommendation......F. Pausch

Room Tip: Go for a VIP suite u wont regret.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio area
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our Group of 5 couples came to the Barn Inn to relax and enjoy the Amish area for a weekend. We stayed in the Olde World room on the first floor. The room is smaller than I imagined, but was comfortable. I'm a very light sleeper so the sounds of the heater going on and off plus the mini-fridge kicking on regularly, made it difficult to stay asleep. Even though the kitchen was right next to our door, I didnt hear much from them as they prepared the breakfast. What was nice, the hearty breakfast was served at 8:30 and 8:45 - it gave us a chance to sleep-in for a change. I loved the charm of the Barn - the owners were very nice and the food was delish! Our room was very clean. I really liked the 2 doors, one leading oustide and one to the lobby. Very convenient! The Amish dinner we experienced on Saturday night was really neat. It was interesting and our group had a great time getting to know them and sharing about us. All in all I would definately stay there again, however, I would likely book one of the 2nd floor rooms with a jacuzzi tub. We were able to get our whole group into that room for a game of "Catch Phrase" and was very comfortable. We had a great time! One tip, you can get the mustard at one of the local stores for about half of what they charge.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMEFacilityCoord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I can't say enough about the Barn Inn!! The room was clean and absolutely beautiful, and the amenities could not be beat. Breakfast was home cooked and delicious, and during breakfast Loretta gave us a brief history of the Ohio Amish communities, as well as "must see"places. I would most definitely make this a return-to destination!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladybmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
2.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
684 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
152 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
7.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
300 reviews
4.2 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6838 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654-8218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your perfect getaway choice - distinctly one of Holmes County's finest B & Bs, the historic Barn Inn offers 11 finely-appointed rooms in the heart of Amish Country. You'll appreciate this central location for shopping, cheese houses, farmer's markets, leather, quilt, furniture shops, flea market, golfing & sightseeing. Fine accommodations, Honeymoon suites, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, privacy, and good food and wine await your pleasure. A hot country breakfast is served daily. All rooms with private entrances, climate control, private baths, TV, DVD & free WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Barn Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing