We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and quiet”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

My pregnant wife and I decided on a baby moon here in Amish country, and the reviews I found held true to the reality. Close to the tourist centers, but still back a ways, you can't hear any highways, just the birds and crickets. Comfortable room, we stayed in the Camelot room. Nothing fancy, but bed was comfortable, water softener kept well water smell tolerable, and hosting was wonderful. First time at an Amish bnb, will come again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leximusprime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a great Saturday night Valentines Weekend get-away here. Great 2 person Jacuzzi
Quaint, clean, reasonable. Awesome homemade breakfast...
and a great restaurant nearby for a great steak dinner. They fill up fast...so book early like months in advance!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packerchick39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great place to relax. The owners live on the premises and have lots of information about the area. The breakfast was excellent. Tons of attention to details. You will really enjoy this. I will definitely be back this year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klkelly04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have visited the Barn Inn several times and you will love it. Paul and Loretta are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts are delicious. Loretta will give you many great suggestions of places to visit while in Holmes County.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Louann1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were here for a weekend getaway with several good friends, and had a wonderful visit.
It is a beautiful location, and close by is the Holmes County Trail, that is great for walking and biking.
The owners are a couple who grew up as Amish, and as a result have some very interesting insights that they can share about the Amish lifestyle. While you eat breakfast, the wife shares these insights and gives useful suggestions on things to do in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidandJean69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

You really get the "Inn" experience! The Inn keepers are very sweet! The breakfast and story telling was the best part!! The barn is beautiful, with a rich history. FYI- if your using GPS, you will have to go a mile or so past the said final destination, and most of the shops around town are open from 11-5, with most closed on Sunday. Cozy place to get away! & for the smokers there is an adorable little smoke house.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicens23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a great experience with the Barn Inn. The hosts were very welcoming and we felt like we were family. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The setting is so peaceful and quiet. Make sure you get up before everyone else to enjoy the living room in the dark morning with the decorative lights on. What a great way to regroup from your everyday hectic life! Thank you Paul and Loretta.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 05amy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
2.8 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
160 reviews
2.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
865 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
330 reviews
4.0 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
20.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6838 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654-8218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range: £82 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your perfect getaway choice - distinctly one of Holmes County's finest B & Bs, the historic Barn Inn offers 11 finely-appointed rooms in the heart of Amish Country. You'll appreciate this central location for shopping, cheese houses, farmer's markets, leather, quilt, furniture shops, flea market, golfing, and sightseeing. Fine accommodations, Honeymoon suites, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, privacy, and good food await your pleasure. A hot country breakfast is served daily. All rooms with private entrances, climate control, private baths, TV, DVD & free WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Barn Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing