We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Very clean and well kept. Good breakfast food. Had to listen to history of the Barn Inn. Would have prefered option to read about it. Somewhat friendly staff. Very nice place, but I prefer others in Amish Country.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbk96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2008

Spent 1 night here during our anniversary trip to Ohio. The rooms are very clean (and I'm the type who normally travels with her own sheets) and the entire inn is wonderfully kept. You can see the pride of ownership throughout. The guest rooms in the main house have access to the outside balcony with stairs to the rear parking so you could come and go as you please - a real plus!

We're not the types to chat up random people, so we tend to stick to larger B&Bs to keep our anonymity while still getting the homey experience and tasty breakfasts. So I wasn't prepared to have to introduce myself at breakfast! But the food was tasty, so I will let that slide.

From our room we could hear conversations downstairs from guests in the gathering room, so I felt like it wasn't private - but when you are downstairs you don't even notice the upstairs rooms and the voices carry up easier than they do down, so it was more of an illusion on my part that there wasn't much privacy.

(We had dinner at the Inn at Honey Run down the road. It was good, but way overpriced for ordinary entrees. But there isn't much of a selection for "fine dining" in the area. The grounds at Honey Run though are beautiful and we had a nice view as we ate.)

Overall, The Barn Inn is a great escape and the innkeepers are wonderful and are involved in every aspect and can probably recommend just about any kind of local attraction for you.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutT0Lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2008

The attention to detail, charm, and food are first rate! This is a beautiful inn in a wonderful country location.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Aspecialtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2008

The Barn Inn had such a warm, friendly atmosphere. The room was clean, very comfortable and cozy. I loved all the pillows on the bed. You felt like you were at a friends house for overnight. It was just relaxing laying on the bed watching movies that the owners provided. If we wanted to have coffee, popcorn, homemade coffeecake all we had to do was help ourselves.

The breakfast was very delicious and Paul met you as you came into the diningroom area and explain everything about the food to you. He then provided a place for you to sit which was nice since you do sit with other people at a table. Loretta recommended places that are off the beaten path to visit and answered any questions you might have about the area attractions.

There was no traffic and the scenery was absolutely beautiful. At another time we would love to just walk around outside and enjoy nature that surrounds The Barn Inn.

I would highly recommend this place for anybody just looking for a time to get away and a time to just relax.

Thank sommertime3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2008

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Barn Inn. Our accommodations were roomy, very clean, comfortable, and we enjoyed the fireplace. Loretta and Paul were very pleasant and informative. The breakfasts they serve are out of this world. Having breakfast with the other guests was a wonderful experience.
We found the Barn Inn to be located within easy access to the many area attractions. We plan to return the Barn Inn for our next anniversary celebration.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OH43944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2008

This was our second stay at the Barn Inn, we had previously stayed September of 2007 and decided to return. I am not sure how this B&B could be improved on, the breakfast is wonderful, the decor of both the common areas and the rooms have a unique feeling of being at home or staying with family. Our stay this time took an unexpected turn when we were snowed in by 12" to 14" of snow, we were told there had not been that much snow in at least 12 years. The owners Paul and Loretta, couldn't have been better, providing additional meals for donations, checking the weather forecast and road conditions, and providing the additional night accomodations at a reduced rate. We have already booked a room and are planning a third trip.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lorilea63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2008

Charming bed and breakfast. The great room was beautiful, and the breakfast was delicious. The owners are really friendly and they provided excellent service. Our suite was finely appointed with antiques, a marble sink, gas fireplace and jacuzzi. We highly recommend visiting the Barn Inn.
Connie and Gary Z. Caldwell, OH

Stayed: February 2008
Thank conniejz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
4 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
2.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
911 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
The Inn at Amish Door
2.8 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
163 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6838 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654-8218
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range: £78 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your perfect getaway choice - distinctly one of Holmes County's finest B & Bs, the historic Barn Inn offers 11 finely-appointed rooms in the heart of Amish Country. You'll appreciate this central location for shopping, cheese houses, farmer's markets, leather, quilt, furniture shops, flea market, golfing, and sightseeing. Fine accommodations, Honeymoon suites, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, privacy, and good food await your pleasure. A hot country breakfast is served daily. All rooms with private entrances, climate control, private baths, TV, DVD & free WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Barn Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing