We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best weekend ever.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Everything was beautiful, clean, and private. We really enjoyed the amenities and the staff was excellent. Thank you Paul and Loretta.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryzazagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2010

First time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and may be the last time we stay at a hotel. The personal touch added by the team at The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast was outstanding. We felt at home and enjoyed every minute of our stay. I would recommend The Barn Inn to everyone!!!! You have to try the in-room massage!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blessed45614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

My husband and I were convinced to join 3 other couples for a Valentine's weekend getaway as the Barn Inn B&B was reported to be "well worth the trip" for many reasons - let alone a little romance! While we've been to many a hotel over our 25 year marriage - I confess that we've really never experienced anything as absolutely enjoyable as our two nights at The Barn with owners Loretta and Paul.

Our hosts really and truly strived to meet every need we may have had - from the attractive, immaculate well-outfitted rooms, to the warmly lit fireplace in th great room, to helping us find entertainment and/or dininig in the Amish neighborhood that closes at dusk, to the spectacular gourmet breakfast spread each morning - complete with informative Amish-filled culture "chats" by Loretta. Despite being miles from home, my husband and I felt intimately connected with fellow guests as we shared these stories at our morning meals.

Our stay was simply delightful!
.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfamily5Lakewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Surrounded by farms and down a very rolling country road, (therefore insulated from traffic noise, something I very much appreciated), the Barn Inn provides rather luxurious accommodations. My room had a sitting area plus an enormous whirlpool in a spacious bathroom. The great room which is used for breakfast and gatherings, (the evening I arrived there was a quilt-making demonstration), is the central gathering area. During breakfast the innkeeper, Loretta, spoke about interesting Amish customs as well as suggested some of the better shopping destinations, markets, etc. Both innkeepers share Amish heritage, so one especially appreciates their insights as well as their cordial hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashton2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Very clean and well kept. Good breakfast food. Had to listen to history of the Barn Inn. Would have prefered option to read about it. Somewhat friendly staff. Very nice place, but I prefer others in Amish Country.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbk96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2008

Spent 1 night here during our anniversary trip to Ohio. The rooms are very clean (and I'm the type who normally travels with her own sheets) and the entire inn is wonderfully kept. You can see the pride of ownership throughout. The guest rooms in the main house have access to the outside balcony with stairs to the rear parking so you could come and go as you please - a real plus!

We're not the types to chat up random people, so we tend to stick to larger B&Bs to keep our anonymity while still getting the homey experience and tasty breakfasts. So I wasn't prepared to have to introduce myself at breakfast! But the food was tasty, so I will let that slide.

From our room we could hear conversations downstairs from guests in the gathering room, so I felt like it wasn't private - but when you are downstairs you don't even notice the upstairs rooms and the voices carry up easier than they do down, so it was more of an illusion on my part that there wasn't much privacy.

(We had dinner at the Inn at Honey Run down the road. It was good, but way overpriced for ordinary entrees. But there isn't much of a selection for "fine dining" in the area. The grounds at Honey Run though are beautiful and we had a nice view as we ate.)

Overall, The Barn Inn is a great escape and the innkeepers are wonderful and are involved in every aspect and can probably recommend just about any kind of local attraction for you.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutT0Lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2008

The attention to detail, charm, and food are first rate! This is a beautiful inn in a wonderful country location.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Aspecialtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
2.8 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
160 reviews
2.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
865 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
330 reviews
4.0 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
20.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6838 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654-8218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range: £82 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your perfect getaway choice - distinctly one of Holmes County's finest B & Bs, the historic Barn Inn offers 11 finely-appointed rooms in the heart of Amish Country. You'll appreciate this central location for shopping, cheese houses, farmer's markets, leather, quilt, furniture shops, flea market, golfing, and sightseeing. Fine accommodations, Honeymoon suites, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, privacy, and good food await your pleasure. A hot country breakfast is served daily. All rooms with private entrances, climate control, private baths, TV, DVD & free WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Barn Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing