We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High School Honeys in Amish country”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
slc,utah
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“High School Honeys in Amish country”
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We came to The Barn Inn for the second year. There were 12 of us and we had a great time. Loretta and Paul, the owners, were so nice and remembered us from last year. The place was spotless and the food was incredible! Loretta made a birthday cake for us as 5 of us have birthdays right around this time. Wonderful memories were made again at The Barn Inn.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getonthebusgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    49
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
83
448
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Versailles, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2011

My wife and I had an excellent two-day stay at the Barn Inn, Millersburg, Ohio. The rooms are very pleasant, neat, and clean. We had a very restfull stay. The lobby and social area is spacious and well decorated. There are always delicious snaks and drinks available (at no extra charge). The managers, Paul and Loretta Coblentz, are friendly and informative about the area. Their breakfast is second to none. We have stayed at this same location for the past ten years, after experiencing some unpleasant bed and breakfast B&Bs in the Holmes County, OH, area previously. We would both highly recommend the Barn Inn. The only possible negative is its location on a winding and hilly county road 203.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnHuddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2011

January 28-30, 2011 We enjoyed our stay at the Barn Inn immensely! Our hosts, Loretta and Paul, were so friendly and helpful. The room was immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, and had nice soaps, shampoos, and plenty of towels already in the room. The breakfast was huge, and delicious – home style cooking at its best! It was the perfect start to our day of exploring the Ohio Amish Countryside. After breakfast, the hosts give you a list of places that are open that day (lots of places are closed Sunday, so thank goodness for their list!) and will recommend their favorites, and are happy to provide directions if you need them. Our favorite stop was to buy baskets from an Amish home – we never would have done that if it were not for the recommendation and directions – the experience is so much better than buying a basket from an unknown maker at a franchised store! To sum it up, this is a 5 star establishment in all categories and we had a fabulous and relaxing stay – just what we needed!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maur1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

stay for breakfast, listen to Loretta's education on amish/mennonite culture each morning; follow her suggestions as to where to visit in amish country - offer great locations you could never find on your own

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne7779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We stayed at The Barn Inn last year for Valentines Day. It was our first time at the Inn and Lorretta and Paul are two of the most wonderful people you woukd ever hope to meet. They have a unique perspective on the Amish culture that they share with you each morning while dining on the delicious homemade breakfast. The rooms are spacious, extremely clean and well maintained. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we came back again this year for Valentines Day. Looks like it will continue to become an annual event and we are planning to come this summer/fall to see the countryside during a different season. If you are staying in the Millersburg area--This is the place to stay!!! Thanks Lorretta and Paul for another great stay!!

Jim and Patty

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 89targa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2011

The Inn is beautiful. Paul and Loretta were kind and friendly. The room was perfect and breakfast was delicious. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil_Huffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We've stayed at the Barn Inn several times and always have found it delightful. The rooms are attractive and comfortable, food is delicious and the innkeepers, Loretta and Paul, get an A+ for their warm hospitality and helpfulness. The Barn Inn is located on a quiet country road in the heart of Amish country and we love the restful environment. It's worth making dinner reservations through the Barn Inn to eat at the Inn at Honey Run nearby, as there really isn't anywhere else to eat in the immediate area. Our dinner at Honey Run was quite good. Although the Barn Inn is a bit isolated, interesting attractions in Amish country are easily accessible and Loretta does a wonderful job of explaining what's available in the area and how to get there.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
2.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
613 reviews
4.0 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
281 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
144 reviews
4.2 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Barn Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6838 County Road 203, Millersburg, OH 44654-8218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your perfect getaway choice - distinctly one of Holmes County's finest B & Bs, the historic Barn Inn offers 11 finely-appointed rooms in the heart of Amish Country. You'll appreciate this central location for shopping, cheese houses, farmer's markets, leather, quilt, furniture shops, flea market, golfing & sightseeing. Fine accommodations, Honeymoon suites, Jacuzzis, fireplaces, privacy, and good food and wine await your pleasure. A hot country breakfast is served daily. All rooms with private entrances, climate control, private baths, TV, DVD & free WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Barn Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing