We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond Awesome!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jake 'N' Ivy's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 13 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This place will exceed your expectations, beautiful, clean, and cozy rooms with lovely decor at very reasonable and affordable prices. Beds are luxuriously comfortable. Wonderful breakfasts with wide variety of options. Close to town with so many restaurants and interesting places to go but far enough away from the hustle and bustle to still have an incredibly quiet, safe, and peaceful atmosphere. Naomi is very friendly and can answer any questions you might have. WiFi works great. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachGal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Jake 'N' Ivy's Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We had a very pleasant experience here! It was so easy to find right in Berlin and very close to everything. The rooms were large and comfortable; they were very clean as well. She has a cozy little common area with a fridge stocked with drinks for you (soda, juices, and water). In the morning there was a nice assortment of cereals (including her delicious homemade granola), some equally delicious homemade bread and cinnamon rolls, coffee, and some fruit. Naomi was so inviting and offered great suggestions on places to visit! We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ardenb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Jake N Ivy's Bed & Breakfast was very enjoyable. Had our own private entrance. Very clean and pleasantly decorated. The only shock to our system was no television. We did have Wi-Fi but was very difficult to get access most of the time. Naomi was a wonderful informative person and offer lots of suggestions for places to visit and shop. She had a great offering of drinks, etc. in the common kitchen area that we shared with 3 other units. Her homemade maple buns that she provided for the continental breakfast were excellent plus the other amentities that she offered. Was a very pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Had a wonderful stay here this past weekend---everything was great---room was was very clean and bed comfortable. The flowers and grounds were lovely and the innkeeper, Naomi was very sweet. I will without a doubt stay here again--breakfast was good too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaspurr750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stay at Jake n Ivy September 23-26,2012.Very nice place super clean no strong scents like candles,cleaners or washing powders.Had a real nice breakfast of cereals,bananas,homemade bread and other things to eat.Was a little noise could hear the shower in the next room.But other than it's was quite.They had no t.v or phone in rooms but that was ok.Just really enjoy our stay very much.Would go again in the future.Very nice people who ran it.

Room Tip: All nice rooms
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngieWesthamlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This was my second time staying at Jake and Ivys and it was great!!! We got the bottom floor room that had two double beds which was perfect for me and my family. The room was very clean and very homey looking with the beautifull quilts on the beds. Beds were super soft and the homemade bread and cinnamon rolls the next morning were amazing! The views were great. Very relaxing. Great place to stay and a great price. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarahp153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Within the last 5 years we have stayed at Jake and Ivy's. We love the location, the gorgeous landscaping and just the friendly atmosphere that you find here. This is our favoite place in this area to stay. We have stayed at other places and this beats them all by far. Hopefully we will be back to stay with you again this summer. We stayed there in Oct. 11. We will be back.
Jim and Jean Billington
Illinois

Room Tip: No pool, but that didn't matter to us.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
0.7 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
780 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#1 of 11 in Berlin
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jake 'N' Ivy's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jake 'N' Ivy's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5409 Twp. Road 356, Millersburg, OH 44654-8722
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of the Village of Berlin, Ohio, Jake 'N' Ivy's Bed and Breakfast is a splendid home base when visiting the world's largest Amish settlement. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jake 'N' Ivy's Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing