We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here again with friends for valentines weekend. Again the breakfast were outstanding. Although they have new inkeepers the are quality like the food, location and atmosphere. I would recommend this for anyone. The location is excellent for visiting all of the Amish area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, atmosphere and the delicious breakfasts. We were also delighted to host you and your group again. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here in late December 2013 and enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing weekend at the Miller Haus. The location is superb, just enough outside of town to be extremely quiet at night. A lovely view over the valley up to Walnut Creek and Berlin. The breakfast was hearty and tasty and a great start to the day; except that we were so full and satisfied we could hardly indulge in a big Amish lunch! Ed and Francine were gracious, friendly hosts. We cannot wait to go back this spring.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated. I think the rooms with access to the porch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Wow! The title of your review says it all. Thank you so much for your kind words about the Miller Haus. We are so glad we could be a part of making your trip to the Walnut Creek area special. It is so nice to hear such wonderful compliments on our rooms, breakfast and even location. Thanks again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We have stayed in many B & B. This one was by far the best! We were treated like family. The breakfast and evening desserts were awesome! There was snow on the ground and more came, but the lot and sidewalks were kept clean and safe! What a wonderful experience. We are planning on coming in the spring with another couple! What a wonderful blessing!
The Innkeeper and his wife were just wonderful people and the owner was also! Blessings!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We are pleased to read that 'This one was by far the best!’. We are so glad that you chose our B & B for your anniversary weekend and delighted that we met your expectations. We look forward to your next stay. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

All the past reviews were right on!! Excellent experience. Great accommodations. Wonderful innkeepers and very accommodating to all the guests. The most amazing 5 course breakfast. Started out with a rhubarb cobbler topped with ice cream. Now that is my kind of vacation treat!! This was the highlight stay on our tour of Ohio.

Room Tip: Our room was in the basement area and was great. The place was built to be a B & B so was a per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheyrl6912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

So glad you enjoyed our B & B and the breakfast. Ice cream for breakfast? Why? Because we can! Thanks for your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed both your stay with us and your tour through Ohio. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was our family's first stay at a bed and breakfast. The Miller Haus was a wonderful home to choose as our first B&B. So relaxing and comfortable, we felt our cares just drain away as we approached the house from the long lane. Ed and Francine made us feel at home right away. Our room, the Tea Time room, had our daughter enthralled with all the tea cups, and the view from both porches was beautiful. I could sit in one of the swings all day and just look at the view. The food was exceptional. My husband couldn't stop moaning with delight while eating one of the "chocolate sundae's" served during the evening and while eating breakfast our son (age 12) looked up and said, "Mom, we have got to come here again!" We are all hooked on this bed and breakfast and hope to make it an annual or semi-annual event for our family.

Room Tip: Any room in this home is a good one. The family rooms on the walkout basement level so they don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mameeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review of the Miller Haus. It is wonderful to hear that your family thoroughly enjoyed their first B & B adventure. We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to inform us about their experience and we are thrilled to see that yours exceeded your expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

For not being used to staying at B & B's, this was a new and wonderful experience for us both. The Miller Haus is in a beautiful setting, is clean and well kept, and the food is fantastic! The innkeepers go out of their way to accommodate---having a problem with gluten, it was a nice surprise to have special and delicious foods prepared for me to enjoy! Everyone was so very nice and treated you like family. We will definitely make this a yearly visit and have been telling everyone about our enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marioella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable and wonderful experience at our B & B. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The view from any direction of the house was postcard beautiful. The breakfast was so good, we weren't hungry until dinner. the Hosts were friendly and gracious. The rooms were comfortable and each was decorated with antiques and very tasteful. I plan to go back next summer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at the Miller Haus. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast as well as the spacious and comfortable rooms. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
9.7 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
162 reviews
12.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
0.6 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
879 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Holmes with a View
Holmes with a View
#4 of 4 in Millersburg
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3135 Cr 135, Millersburg, OH 44654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range: £74 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast is a secluded country sanctuary in Ohio's Amish Country. Designed like an Amish-style home, we feature uniquely decorated rooms with King or Queen Beds, private baths and wireless Internet. Our public gathering areas include two living rooms, gazebos, huge porches overlooking scenic Amish farmland and a spacious dining room where guests are served homemade country breakfasts and delicious evening desserts. Although nestled in the country, we are close to antique and furniture stores, Amish restaurants, bulk food stores, quilt shops, cheese factories and other area attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miller Haus Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing