We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Quiet Retreat!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millersburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Millersburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Quiet Retreat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here during the worst cold of the winter so we weren't able to enjoy the beautiful porches and landscaping, but the rest of the establishment made up for it! The house is beautiful, immaculate in every way and chock full of wonderful antiques. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The food was spectacular! Breakfast was a feast and dessert each night was mouthwatering. Ed and Francine are warm innkeepers and even made a birthday cake for my husband when they found out it was his birthday. We will be back and will definitely recommend Miller Haus to anyone who is looking for a relaxing and pampering experience in Amish country!

Room Tip: The Barnraiser room has a beuatiful view from the porch that I can't wait to see in the summer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for those wonderful comments. It is so important to us to know how each of our guests feel while here at the Miller Haus. Your B & B experience is really important to us. We hope that you visit us again on your next trip to the area. Again, thank you for choosing us. We want you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
160
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moneta, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here again with friends for valentines weekend. Again the breakfast were outstanding. Although they have new inkeepers the are quality like the food, location and atmosphere. I would recommend this for anyone. The location is excellent for visiting all of the Amish area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, atmosphere and the delicious breakfasts. We were also delighted to host you and your group again. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here in late December 2013 and enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing weekend at the Miller Haus. The location is superb, just enough outside of town to be extremely quiet at night. A lovely view over the valley up to Walnut Creek and Berlin. The breakfast was hearty and tasty and a great start to the day; except that we were so full and satisfied we could hardly indulge in a big Amish lunch! Ed and Francine were gracious, friendly hosts. We cannot wait to go back this spring.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated. I think the rooms with access to the porch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Wow! The title of your review says it all. Thank you so much for your kind words about the Miller Haus. We are so glad we could be a part of making your trip to the Walnut Creek area special. It is so nice to hear such wonderful compliments on our rooms, breakfast and even location. Thanks again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pataskala, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We have stayed in many B & B. This one was by far the best! We were treated like family. The breakfast and evening desserts were awesome! There was snow on the ground and more came, but the lot and sidewalks were kept clean and safe! What a wonderful experience. We are planning on coming in the spring with another couple! What a wonderful blessing!
The Innkeeper and his wife were just wonderful people and the owner was also! Blessings!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We are pleased to read that 'This one was by far the best!’. We are so glad that you chose our B & B for your anniversary weekend and delighted that we met your expectations. We look forward to your next stay. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

All the past reviews were right on!! Excellent experience. Great accommodations. Wonderful innkeepers and very accommodating to all the guests. The most amazing 5 course breakfast. Started out with a rhubarb cobbler topped with ice cream. Now that is my kind of vacation treat!! This was the highlight stay on our tour of Ohio.

Room Tip: Our room was in the basement area and was great. The place was built to be a B & B so was a per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheyrl6912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
So glad you enjoyed our B & B and the breakfast. Ice cream for breakfast? Why? Because we can! Thanks for your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed both your stay with us and your tour through Ohio. Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was our family's first stay at a bed and breakfast. The Miller Haus was a wonderful home to choose as our first B&B. So relaxing and comfortable, we felt our cares just drain away as we approached the house from the long lane. Ed and Francine made us feel at home right away. Our room, the Tea Time room, had our daughter enthralled with all the tea cups, and the view from both porches was beautiful. I could sit in one of the swings all day and just look at the view. The food was exceptional. My husband couldn't stop moaning with delight while eating one of the "chocolate sundae's" served during the evening and while eating breakfast our son (age 12) looked up and said, "Mom, we have got to come here again!" We are all hooked on this bed and breakfast and hope to make it an annual or semi-annual event for our family.

Room Tip: Any room in this home is a good one. The family rooms on the walkout basement level so they don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mameeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review of the Miller Haus. It is wonderful to hear that your family thoroughly enjoyed their first B & B adventure. We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to inform us about their experience and we are thrilled to see that yours exceeded your expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

For not being used to staying at B & B's, this was a new and wonderful experience for us both. The Miller Haus is in a beautiful setting, is clean and well kept, and the food is fantastic! The innkeepers go out of their way to accommodate---having a problem with gluten, it was a nice surprise to have special and delicious foods prepared for me to enjoy! Everyone was so very nice and treated you like family. We will definitely make this a yearly visit and have been telling everyone about our enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marioella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMillerHaus, Manager at Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable and wonderful experience at our B & B. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
0.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
4.7 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
3.5 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Millersburg
Comfort Inn Millersburg
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3135 CR 135, Millersburg, OH 44654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Millersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miller Haus Bed and Breakfast is a secluded country sanctuary in Ohio's Amish Country. Designed like an Amish-style home, we feature uniquely decorated rooms with King or Queen Beds, private baths and wireless Internet. Our public gathering areas include two living rooms, gazebos, huge porches overlooking scenic Amish farmland and a spacious dining room where guests are served homemade country breakfasts and delicious evening desserts. Although nestled in the country, we are close to antique and furniture stores, Amish restaurants, bulk food stores, quilt shops, cheese factories and other area attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miller Haus Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Millersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing